About the Honors College

Honors College Curriculum Committee

The Honors College Curriculum Committee consists of faculty appointed by the Dean of the Honors College in such a way as to assure that the six degree-granting Colleges of the University are represented.   The Dean will also appoint an Honors College student representative.  In addition, the Dean and the Assistant Dean of the Honors College will serve as an ex officio members.  The duties of the Honors Curriculum Committee are the following:


  1. To evaluate for approval proposed honors courses.
  2. To evaluate for approval changes to existing honors courses.
  3. To inform the University Course Approval Reporting Committee of such action.
  4. To forward approved proposals to the Registrar.


Membership for Academic Year 2013-2014

  • Lillian Carter, Associate Professor, Health Science
  • Seth Gitter, Assistant Professor, Economics
  • Yulia Kolomenskaya, Honors College Student Representative
  • Terry A. Cooney, Interim Dean, Honors College
  • Elsa Lankford, Assistant Professor, Electronic Media and Film
  • Jonathan Mattanah, Associate Professor, Psychology
  • James McFalls, Lecturer, Music
  • Lynne Murphy, Clinical Assistant Professor, Occupational Therapy and Occupational Science
  • Bethany Pace, Acting Assistant Dean, Honors College
  • Victoria Russell, Assistant Professor, Elementary Education
  • Erik Scully, Professor, Biological Sciences
  • Shannon Smith, Honors College Student Representative
  • Alex Storrs, Associate Professor, Physics Astronomy and Geosciences


Honors College

Stephens Hall, Room 302 (map)

Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-4677

Fax: 410-704-4916

E-mail: honors@towson.edu







University Police

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now