Academics
 


undergraduate Academic Advising Center

 

First-Year Experience (FYE) Advisers 2013-2014

Note: All phone extensions have a 410-704 prefix (410-704-XXXX)

 

FYE Adviser Department E-mail Phone FYE Group
Antone Belt Athletics belt@towson.edu 2464 Football
Dr. Alicia Bembenek Psychology abembenek@towson.edu 3078 Psychology
Prof. Amy Bennett Psychology abennett@towson.edu 3062 Psychology
Dr. Robert Blake Elementary Education rblake@towson.edu 6299 Honors - Education
Prof. Cheryl Brown Computer Science cbrown@towson.edu 4966 Computer Science
Prof. Antonio Campbell Political Science awcampbell@towson.edu 5157 Political Science/Law and American Civilization
Ms. Hannah Cawley Early Childhood Education hcawley@towson.edu 2091 Early Childhood Education
Prof. Vivia Chang English vchang@towson.edu 2263 English
Dr. Michelle Chester English mchester@towson.edu 5431 CLA
Ms. Vicki Cohen Academic Advising vcohen@towson.edu 3406 Open
Dr. Sheryl Cooper Audiology, Speech-Language Pathology & Deaf Studies scooper@towson.edu 2436 Deaf Studies/Speech Pathology
Ms. Mary Ann Criss Music mcriss@towson.edu 2836 Music
Prof. Steven Dashiell Sociology Anthropology Criminal Justice sdashiell@towson.edu 2927 Sociology
Ms. Alexandra DeJohn Admissions adejohn@towson.edu 3693 Open
Dr. Jamie DeLuca Kinesiology jdeluca@towson.edu 2748 Kinesiology
Dr. Philippe Duverger Marketing pduverger@towson.edu 3538 Pre-Business
Mr. Mark Edmonston Physics, Astronomy, Geosciences medmonston@towson.edu 3906 Physics/Pre-Engineering
Mr. Jason Ezell Cook Library jezell@towson.edu 5053 Open
Prof. Soheila Fardanesh Economics skahkashan@towson.edu 5821 Pre-Business
Dr. Katherine Fernsrtom Sociology kfernstrom@towson.edu 3584 Anthropology
Prof. Kami Fletecher Interdisciplinary Studies kfletcher@towson.edu 4833 Women's Studies
Mr. Eric Franc Kinesiology efranc@towson.edu 4796 Athletics
         
Mrs. Jackie Gabrielian Academic Advising jgabrielian@towson.edu 2472 Open
Mr. William (Geoff) Gordon Kinesiology wgordon@towson.edu 2403 Athletics
Prof. Kathy Gould Health Science kgould@towson.edu 5937 Nursing
Ms. Kimberly Graham

 

Academic Achievement Center

 kgraham@towson.edu

2292 Open
Ms. Emily Halligan Art ehalliga@towson.edu 4195 Art
Ms. Susan Harnett Kinesiology sharnett@towson.edu 3180 Exercise Science
Ms. Charlene Heaberlin Business Administration cheaberlin@towson.edu 4804 Management
Ms. Pamela Healey Biological Sciences phealey@towson.edu 3487 Biology
Ms. Kerica Henlon Academic Advising khenlon@towson.edu 3405 Open
Dr. L. Scott Johnson Biology sjohnson@towson.edu 2587 Fisher College of Math & Science - Honors
Dr. Susan Kirchner (form. Haigler-Robles) Dance skirchner@towson.edu 2301 Pre-Dance
Mr. Robert Karp Academic Advising  rkarp@towson.edu 5960 Pre-Occupational Therapy
Ms. Loretta Krebs Academic Advising lkrebs@towson.edu 2472 Open
Prof. Jennifer Lackey Electronic Media and Film jlackey@towson.edu 2593 Pre-Electronnic Media and Film
Ms. Liina Ladon Chemistry lladon@towson.edu 3054 Chemistry
Dr. Mary Lashley Nursing mlashley@towson.edu 4206 Pre-Nursing
Prof. Maggie Lears Mass Communication & Communication Studies mlears@towson.edu 3948 Pre-Mass Comm/Comm Studies
Prof. Froma Lustman Mathematics flustman@towson.edu 4756 Pre-Business
Prof. Erica MacMahon Art emacmaho@towson.edu 3785 Art
Ms. Bobbi Madison Athletics bmadison@towson.edu 2658 Athletes
Prof. Christopher Magalis Psychology cmagalis@towson.edu 3217 Psychology
Mrs. Erin Mandahl Kinesiology emandahl@towson.edu 3319 Athletics
Dr. Prisca Martens Elementary Education pmartens@towson.edu 5907 Pre-Elementary Education
Ms. Courtney Martin Family Studies crmartin@towson.edu 3365 Family Studies
Dr. Alison McCartney Honors College amccartney@towson.edu 5284 College of Liberal Arts - Honors 
Ms. Heather McComas Business Administration hmcomas@towson.edu 4753 Pre-Business
Mr. James McFalls Music mjim@towson.edu 2680 Music
Ms. Sharon Mellerson Academic Advising smellerson@towson.edu 3863 Open
Dr. Jennifer Metz Kinesiology jmetz@towson.edu 2748 Honors-College of Health Professions
Prof. Charles Meyer Special Education cmeyer@towson.edu 3595 Pre-Special Education
Dr. Lynn Middleton Biology lamiddleton@towson.edu 4586 Biology
Prof. Linda Miller Elementary Education lamiller@towson.edu 2967 Pre-Elementary Education
Ms. Tracy Miller Academic Advising tmiller@towson.edu 3583 Open
Ms. Brook Necker Nursing bnecker@towson.edu 4170 Pre-Nursing
Ms. Patsy Nwagbaraocha Academic Advising pnwagbaraocha@towson.edu 2472 Open
Ms. Michele O'Connor Kinesiology moconnor@towson.edu 3171 Athletics
Prof. Jason Palmateer Economics jpalmateer@towson.edu 3266 Pre-Business/Economics
Ms. Christa Partain Biology  cpartain@towson.edu 3487 Biology
Prof. Ingrid Pfoertsch Soc./Anth/Crim. Justice ipfoertsch@towson.edu 2927 Sociology/Criminal Justice
Dr. Jennifer Potter Mass Communications & Communication Studies jpotter@towson.edu 2888 Pre-Mass Communications
Laksamee Putnam Library  lputnam@towson.edu 3746 Open
Dr. Arundhati Rao Accounting arao@towson.edu 3231 Pre-Accounting
Ms. Angela Reinaman Nursing areinaman@towson.edu 5051 Pre-Nursing
Ms. Christine Roland Uteach croland@towson.edu 3450 Uteach
Dr. Leticia Romo Foreign Languages lromo@towson.edu 2651 Foreign Languages
Prof. Susan Rotkovitz Theatre srotkovitz@towson.edu 3658 Theatre
Dr. Yingying Shao Finance yshao@towson.edu 3839 Pre-Business
Dr.. Jennifer Smart Deaf Studies jsmart@towson.edu 7630 Pre-Speech Pathology & Deaf Studies
Robin Smith English rcsmith@towson.edu 4344 CLA
Dr. Rodney Stump Marketing rstump@towson.edu 3135 Pre-Business
Dr. Sarah Texel Biology stexel@towson.edu 3815 Biology
Ms. Carissa Tomlinson Library ctomlinson@towson.edu 3359 Open
Ms. Susan Truitt Kinesiology struitt@towson.edu 2205 Athletic Training / CHP
Prof. Lisa Turowski Mass Communication & Communication Studies lturowski@towson.edu 3039 Pre-Mass Communication/Communication Studies
Dr. Rika Vanhuizen Chemistry rvanhuizen@towson.edu 2670 Chemistry
Dr. Deitra Wengert Health Science dwengert@towson.edu 4215 Health
Dr. Larry Wimmers MB3 lwimmers@towson.edu 2766 Biology
Prof. Joanna Wise Biology jwise@towson.edu 3487 Biology
Dr. Maureen Yarnevich Mathematics myarnevich@towson.edu 2988 Mathematics

 

 

Academic Advising Center
Lecture Hall
Hours: Monday - Thursday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m., Friday 8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-2472
Fax: 410-704-4020
E-mail: advising@towson.edu


 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now