About TU


Event and Conference Services

Meet Our Staff

Our staff is committed to offering excellent service, solutions and support in planning your event, meeting or conference.   You'll find the information and forms you need to plan a successful event. Our experienced event managers look forward to working with you to discuss event details, share ideas, and to review options or concerns.

Executive Team

Staff photo

 

 

 

 

"I am proud of the services our staff and other resource departments provide to our customers."

 

Jim McTygue

Director

410-704-2319

jmctygue@towson.edu

Staff photo

 

 

 

 

"We can't wait to make your event shine."

 

Paula Clark

Executive Administrative Assistant

410-704-2362

pclark@towson.edu

Staff photo

 

 

 

 

"Event planning is our business. Our dedicated Event and Conference Services Team is highly trained to anticipate your every need; we have the expertise to help you maximize the return on the investment when planning an event on campus."

 

Jeannie Deckelbaum

Associate Director

410-704-4186

jdeckelbaum@towson.edu

Staff photo

 

 

 

 

"Our team of professionals is dedicated to the success of your event."

 

 

 

 

Nick Gingue

Associate Director

410-704-2521

ngingue@towson.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Building Managers

Staff photo

 

 

 

 

"We take pride in our building.  I am happy to discuss your safety, maintenance, and comfort needs."

 

Karen Childs

Building Manager, University Union

410-704-5781

kchilds@towson.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Vacant

Building Supervisor, West Village Commons

410-704-6666

 

 

 

 

 

"The West Village Commons is a state-of-the-art building. I take pride in keeping it well maintained for your events and meetings."

 

Beth Dishner

Building Manager, West Village Commons

410-704-5251

bhdishner@towson.edu

 

 

 

 

"I am proud to be responsible for these facilities--some of the best in the state."

 

Bill Murphy

Assistant Director,

Building Manager, SECU Arena and Towson Center Arena

410-704-2763

wmurphy@towson.edu

staff photo

 

 

 

 

“If we don’t take care of our customers, someone else will.”

 

Joe Sabbat

Building Manager, University Union

410-704-3524

jsabbat@towson.edu

 

 

 

 

Event Managers

Staff photo

 

 

 

 

"I've worked in the event planning industry for years.  I'm happy to help you plan your event and see it succeed!"

 

Susan Brown

Senior Event Manager

410-704-5492

slbrown@towson.edu

 

 

Matt Curio

Senior Event Manager

410-704-4618

mcurio@towson.edu

 

 

Staff photo

 

 

 

 

"Feel free to call me with any questions.  I'm always happy to help with your event planning needs."

 

Susan Fata

Senior Event Manager

410-704-3923

sfata@towson.edu

Staff photo

 

 

 

 

"Whether it's a student, staff, or external event, I always look forward to each and every event.  Each one is unique and that's what makes this job so enjoyable."

 

Tom Judd

Event Manager

410-704-2144

tjudd@towson.edu

Staff photo

 

 

 

 

"Your successful event is my professional goal.  Allow me to share my years of experience to help you make it happen!"

 

Pamela Mathias

Senior Sales/Event Manager

410-704-3986

pmathias@towson.edu

Staff photo

 

 

 

 

"I love working with students to plan their events because their energy and ideas are always exciting and inspiring."

 

Jenna Wood

Event Manager

410-704-2469

jwood@towson.edu

 

 

 

 

Financial MANAGER

staff photo

 

 

 

 

 

 

"I am happy to assist you with any billing concerns."

 

Carol Ridge

Financial Manager

410-704-4374

cridge@towson.edu

staff photo

 

 

 

 

"Call me.  It is my pleasure to help you."

 

 

Yvonne Stevenson

Account Clerk

410-704-4372

ystevenson@towson.edu

 


 

Reservationists

staff photo

 

 

 

 

"Students! It's your Union.  I'm happy to help you locate the best possible room for your event or weekly meetings."

 

Brooke Jacobs

Assistant Facility Reservationist

410-704-2058

djacobs@towson.edu

staff photo

 

 

 

 

"Call me.  I am happy to help you."

 

Dan Sommerville

Assistant Facility Reservationist

410-704-2246

dsommerville@towson.edu

staff photo

 

 

 

 

"It is all about the details.  It is my pleasure to help you."

 

Beth Walsh

Event Reservationist

410-704-2318

bwalsh@towson.edu

 


 

Set-Up

Staff photo

 

 

 

 

"We are meticulous with our room set-ups and work from your details.  I am happy to work with you on your event."

 

Bruce Campeggi

Set-Up Supervisor

410-704-5418

bcampeggi@towson.edu

 

Matt Cawley

 

 

Matt Cawley

Event Operations Supervisor

410-704-

mcawley@towson.edu

staff photo

 

 

 

 

"We have a wide array of tables, chairs, banners, flags, and skirting.  It is my pleasure to set-up the rooms to meet your event needs."

 

Lou Ciotola

Set-Up Crew

410-704-5491

lciotola@towson.edu

staff photo

 

 

 

 

"We take pride in our room presentations."

 

Matthew Weatherholtz

Set-Up Crew

410-704-4098

mweatherholtz@towson.edu

staff photo

 

 

 

 

"I enjoy mentoring and developing our student staff."

 

Adam Weaver

Assistant Director

410-704-2998

aweaver@towson.edu

staff photo

 

 

 

 

"Questions are always greeted with a smile."

 

Kelsey Marshall

Event Operations Assistant

410-704-2998

kmarsh8@students.towson.edu

 

 

 

 


 

Sports Complex

 

staff photo

 

 

 

 

"Call me for a tour."

 

Jim McTygue

Director

410-704-2319

jmctygue@towson.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

"I have been at Towson for over fifteen years and have seen our sports complex venues transform to some of the best facilities in the state.  Contact me for any event inquiries."

 

Bill Murphy

Assistant Director

410-704-2763

wmurphy@towson.ed

 

 

 

Technical Services

staff photo

 

 

Kyle De Angleo

Senior Event Technician

410-704-5731

kdeangelo@towson.edu

 

staff photo

 

 

 

 

"Working events is always fun and exciting."

 

Mike Franklin

Technical Operations Manager

410-704-5732

mfranklin@towson.edu

 

Derek Nord

Senior Event Technician

410-704-5731

dnord@towson.edu

staff photo

 

 

 

 

"We are always looking to take our production to the next level."

 

Frank Rankin

Tech Operations and Production Manager

410-704-3685

rrankin@towson.edu

staff photo

 

 

 

 

"We work hard to make every student event memorable."

 

Sara Senter

Senior Event Technician

410-704-5732

ssenter@towson.edu

 

    

 

     

 



Event and Conference Services
University Union Room 212
Phone: Reservations: 410-704-2600
Phone: Main Line: 410-704-2315
Fax: 410-704-3048

 


We are always looking to improve our services and value your suggestions. Contact me directly to share your thoughts or use our Tell Us What You Think form. We are happy to hear from you.


-Jim McTygue, Director

 

 


Each August, Event & Conference Services (ECS) adopts a Title I, elementary school to serve as the recipient of our school supply campaign. This month, ECS collected and delivered 139 items to Mars Estates Elementary School in Essex, MD. Principal Whitlock was thrilled to receive the added supplies and plans to use them to supplement their spring inventory.

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now