Department of Art


Department of Art + Design,
Art History, Art Education

Adviser List

Faculty advisers are listed below with their contact information. Students are advised to e-mail advisers to make appointments for advising and to talk about classes, enrollment, internships, and any other issues. Freshmen will be assigned an First Year Experience (FYE) Adviser, Emily Halligan or Erika Bradford, as their FYE adviser for two terms. During the spring semester of the freshman year, students will be assigned an adviser in their major or concentration. Ginger Ross coordinates advising assignments for the department. If students have questions about who their adviser is and where they are located, they should contact her at gross@towson.edu.

Transfer students will be assigned an adviser in their major or concentration by Ms. Ross, and are encouraged upon admission to Towson University, to make an appointment. Their adviser will review the transfer evaluation and answer any questions about the transfer process, or the department.

Students electing a minor in art are advised by Ginger (Lynne) Ross. Students can make appointments by e-mail: gross@towson.edu.

 

Program Advisers

Art Education Major

Raymond Martens
rmartens@towson.edu

Kay Broadwater

kbroadwater@towson.edu

Diane Kuthy

dkuthy@towson.edu

Art History Major

Karl Fugelso
kfugelso@towson.edu

Susan Isaacs
sisaacs@towson.edu

Amy Sowder Koch

akoch@towson.edu

Nancy Siegel

nsiegel@towson.edu

Pre-screened Art Education and Ceramics Concentration

Rich Holt
rholt@towson.edu

Digital Art + Design Concentration

Sujan Shrestha
sshrestha@towson.edu

Stuart Stein

sstein@towson.edu

Foundations and General Design Studies Concentration

Amanda Burnham
aburnham@towson.edu

Jenn Figg

jfigg@towson.edu

Graphic Design and General Design Studies Concentration

Nahid Tootoonchi
ntootoonchi@towson.edu

Jessica Ring
jring@towson.edu

Carolyn Norton
cmnorton@towson.edu

Trace Miller
tdmiller@towson.edu

Bridget Sullivan
bsullivan@towson.edu

Illustration Concentration

Christopher Bartlett
cbartlett@towson.edu


Interdisciplinary Object Design Concentration

Joshua DeMonte
jdemonte@towson.edu

Metalsmithing + Jewelry Concentration

Jan Baum
jbaum@towson.edu


Painting Concentration

Nora Sturges
nsturges@towson.edu

Trace Miller
tdmiller@towson.edu

Photography Concentration

Haig Janian
hjanian@towson.edu


Jenee Mateer
jmateer@towson.edu

Printmaking Concentration

Tonia Matthews
tmatthews@towson.edu

Sculpture Concentration

 

Chris LaVoie
clavoie@towson.edu


Freshman (FYE) Advisers

Emily Halligan
ehalligan@towson.edu


Erika Bradford
ebradford@towson.edu

Students Minoring in Art

General Fine Arts and General Design Studies Track

Ginger (Lynne) Ross
gross@towson.edu


 

 

Department of Art + Design, Art History, Art Education
Center for the Arts, Room 3103 (map)
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-2808
Fax: 410-704-2810
E-mail: artdepartment@towson.edu



 

of note
-

Core Curriculum Requirements

Academic Advising Center


-

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now