Department of Art


Department of Art + Design,
Art History, Art Education

Faculty

There are 28 full-time faculty and more than 90 part-time faculty members teaching in the Department of Art + Design, Art History, Art Education. Full-time and Part-time faculty members and FYE (freshman) advisers and staff are listed below.

Note: CA is the abbreviation for the Center for the Arts building.

Full Time Faculty

Name and Title Contact Information

Nancy Siegel
Chair, Department of Art + Design
Professor
Art History

nsiegel@towson.edu
410-704-3682
CA 3103 E

Christopher Bartlett
Professor
Gallery Director, Area Coordinator: Illustration

cbartlett@towson.edu
410-704-2333
CA 4017

Jan Baum
Professor
Area Coordinator: Metalsmithing & Jewelry

jbaum@towson.edu
on Leave of Absence

until Fall 2015

Jon Lundak

Visiting Lecturer

Area Coordinator:  Sculpture

410-704-2804

CA 2009

Kay Broadwater
Associate Professor
Area Coordinator: Art Education

kbroadwater@towson.edu
410-704-3689
CA 2002

Amanda Burnham
Associate Professor
Area Coordinator: Foundations

aburnham@towson.edu
401-704-3787
CA 3103 FF

James Cosper

Visiting Lecturer

Graphic Design

jcosper@towson.edu

401-704- 2141
CA 3103 EE

Phil Davis

Assistant Professor

Digital Arts + Design

pdavis@towson.edu
401-704- 2797
CA 3103 Z

Joshua DeMonte
Assistant Professor
Area Coordinator: Object Design

jdemonte@towson.edu
410-704-5259
CA 3103 GG

Jenn Figg
Assistant Professor
3D Foundations

jfigg@towson.edu
410-704-3423
CA 3103 A

Carrie (Carolyn) Fucile
Lecturer
Digital Art + Design
cfucile@towson.edu
410-704-3818
CA 3103 U
Amy Sowder Koch
Assistant Professor
Art History
akoch@towson.edu
410-704-3237
CA 3103 R
Karl Fugelso
Professor
Art History

kfugelso@towson.edu

On Sabbatical until Spring 2015

Richard Holt
Visiting Assistant Professor
Ceramics & Art Education Advisor

rholt@towson.edu
410-704-2142
CA 3012 B

Kim Hopkins

Lecturer

Graphic Design

KHopkins@towson.edu

410-704-3422

CA 4018

J. Susan Isaacs
Professor
Area Coordinator: Art History,
Curator of the Departmental Galleries
Director, MA in Professional Studies, Art History Concentration

sisaacs@towson.edu
410-704-2794
CA 3103 N

Haig Janian
Professor
Area Coordinator: Photography

hjanian@towson.edu
410-704-2799
CA 3103 L

Diane Kuthy
Lecturer
Art Education, Foundations

dkuthy@towson.edu
410-704-4199

CA 3103 C

Raymond Martens
Associate Professor
MEd Director: Art Education

rmartens@towson.edu
410-704-3819
CA 2003

Jenee Mateer
Associate Professor
Photography

jmateer@towson.edu
410-704-4194
CA 3103 B

Tonia Matthews
Associate Professor
MFA Director, Area Coordinator: Printmaking

tmatthews@towson.edu

410-704-2803

CA 3103 K

Trace Miller
Lecturer
Painting, Foundations
tdmiller@towson.edu
410-704-3786
CA 3103 AA

Jessica Ring
Associate Professor,
Area Coordinator: Graphic Design

jring@towson.edu

On Sabbatical until Fall 2015

Kim Sels

Lecturer
Art History

ksels@towson.edu

410-704-4195

CA 3103 P

Stuart Stein
Professor
Area Coordinator: Digital Art + Design

sstein@towson.edu
410-704-2801
CA 3103 J

Nora Sturges
Professor
Area Coordinator: Painting & Drawing

nsturges@towson.edu
410-704-2795

CA 4016

Bridget Z. Sullivan
Professor
Director: Interactive Media Design

bsullivan@towson.edu
410-704-2802

CA 4023

Damon Thompson

Lecturer
Jewelry/Metalsmithing

damonthompson@towson.edu

410-704-3821

CA 2012

Nahid Tootoonchi
Associate Professor,
Acting Area Coordinator:  Graphic Design

ntootoonchi@towson.edu
410-704-4193
CA 4020

 

Part Time Faculty

Name and Title Contact Information

Riselle Abrams

Adjunct II

Art Education

rabrams@towson.edu
Carol Adams
Art Education
cadams@towson.edu
Laura Amussen
Studio Arts - Foundations

lamussen@towson.edu

CA 3006

Michael Bare

Art Education

mbare@towson.edu

Allison Baumbusch-Ernst

Graphic Design

aabaumbuscher@towson.edu

Marc C. Bellassai
Art History - General Education / Core

Adjunct II

mbellassai@towson.edu
410-704-2839
CA
3095
Julie Benoit
Digital Arts
jbenoit@towson.edu

Jordan Bernier

Studio Arts - Foundations

jbrenier@towson.edu

CA 4014

Heather Boaz
Studio Arts - Foundations

hboaz@towson.edu
CA 3103 U

Lauren Boilini

Painting

lboilini@towson.edu

CA 3006

Ashley Boycher

Museum Studies

aboycher@towson.edu

CA 2028

Kelly Brady

Studio Arts - Foundations

kbradyi@towson.edu

CA 3006

Nicholas Clulow
General Education/Core, Painting

nclulow@towson.edu

CA 3006

Mary Cloonan
Ceramics

mcloonan@towson.edu

CA 3022

Emily Cobb

Jewelry / Metal

ecobb@towson.edu
CA 3022

Sean Cohen

Digital Art + Design

scohen@towson.edu

Jim Condron
Studio Arts - Foundations

Adjunct II

jcondron@towson.edu
CA 3006

Jacqueline Copeland
Art History and CORE
jcopeland@towson.edu
CA 2028

Graham Coreil-Allen

Digital Arts

gcoreilallen@towson.edu

Karen Coughlin

Graphic Design

kcoughlin@towson.edu

Lawrence Cromwell

Studio Arts - Foundations

lcromwell@towson.edu

CA 3103 J

Marie Danielsson-Yung
Studio Arts - Foundations

mdanie1@students.towson.edu

Liz Donadio

Photography - Art History

edonadio@towson.edu

CA 2028

John Dodds
MFA Seminar
jdodds@towson.edu
CA 2028

Stephen Estes

Digital Art + Design

sestes@towson.edu
Katharine Fernstrom
Art History
kfernstrom@towson.edu
CA 2028
Penny Forester
Photography
pforester@towson.edu

Brian Garner
Printmaking

bgarner@towson.edu
CA 3006

Dawn Gavin

Printmaking

dgavin@towson.edu

CA 3006

Dominica Genovese

Graphic Design

DGenovese@towson.edu

Claire Girodie

Studio Arts - Foundations

cgirodie@towson.edu

Norberto Gomez

Digital Arts

ngomez@towson.edu

Dana Gullo

Digital Art + Design

Visiting Assistant Professor

dgullo@towson.edu

410.704.2797
CA 4007

Deana Haggag

Digital Art + Design

ghaggag@towson.edu

Emily Halligan

Art History

Adjunct II, Academic Advisor, Freshman Transition Program (FTP), Student Communications Coordinator

ehalligan@towson.edu

410-704-2307

Academic Advising Center

Lecture Hall Rm 8

Yulia Hanansen
Printmaking
yhanansen@towson.edu
CA 3006
Laura Hatcher
Graphic Design
lhatcher@towson.edu

Megan Hickey

Graphic Design

mghickey@towson.edu
Lillian Hoover
Painting
lhoover@towson.edu
CA 3006
Timothy Horjus
Painting
thorjus@towson.edu
CA 3007
Janet Huddie
Jewelry/Metals

jhuddie@towson.edu

CA 2012

Chip (Lawrence) Irvine

Photography

lirvine@towson.edu

Paul Jeanes

Studio Arts - Foundations

pjeanes@towson.edu

CA 3006

Shin Yeon Jeon

Ceramics -3D Foundations

Adjunct II

sjeon@towson.edu

CA 3022

410-704-2673

Gary Kachadourian

Digital Arts
gKachadourian@towson.edu
Amy Klainer
General Education/Core, Jewelry
aklainer@towson.edu
CA 2012

Sam Lacombe
Studio Arts - Foundations

Adjunct II

slacombe@towson.edu
CA3006

Christopher LaVoie

3D Studio Arts - Foundations

clavoie@towson.edu

410-704-3820

CA 2007

Jung Sil Lee
Art History

jlee@towson.edu

CA 2028

Dara Lorenzo

Printmaking

dlorenzo@towson.edu

CA 3006

Hedi Lowe
Jewelry/Metals

hlowe@towson.edu

CA 2012

Leigh Maddox
3D Studio Arts - Foundations

Adjunct II

lmaddox@towson.edu
410-704-3820

CA 2007

Meghan Marx
Digital Art + Design
mmarx@towson.edu

Christina McCleary
Ceramics

cmccleary@towson.edu

CA 3022

Matthew McCormack
Foundations/Digital
mmccormack@towson.edu

Gregory McLemore
Studio Arts - Foundations

Adjunct II

gmclemore@towson.edu

CA 3006

Daisy McTighe
Art Education
dmctighe@towson.edu
Ursula Minervini
Printmaking
uminer1@students.towson.edu

Ken (Randy) Morgan

Photography

kmorgan@towson.edu

RuSean Meyrs

Digital Arts + Design

rmyers@towson.edu

Dane Nester
Studio Arts - Foundations

dnester@towson.edu

CA 3006

Kathleen Nusbaum

Art History

knusbaum@towson.edu

CA 2028 Visual Resouce Library

Margert Owens

Art Education

msowens@towson.edu

John Peck

Digital Arts

jpeck@towson.edu

Shawna Pincus

Art Education

spincus@towson.edu
Leopoldine Prosperetti
Art History / CORE
Lprosperetti@towson.edu
CA 2028

Robby Radcleff (Robert)

Digital Arts

rradcleff@towson.edu

Michael Ring

Graphic Design, Digital Arts

mring@towson.edu

Juan Rodas

Printmaking - Foundations

jrodas@towson.edu

CA 4004

Brad Ruprecht

Interdiscipliary Object Design

bruprecht@towson.edu

Anita Schreibman

Foundations

aschreibman@towson.edu

CA 4004

Sean Scheidt

Photography

sscheidt@towson.edu

Matthew Sherwood

General Education/Core

msherwood@towson.edu

Nicole Shiflet

Graphic Design

nshiflet@towson.edu
Claude Skelton
Graphic Design
cskletonh@towson.edu
Edith Smith
Art Education
edsmith@towson.edu

Ryan Smith

Digital Art + Design

rtsmith@towson.edu

Dina Snead
Ceramics

Adjunct II

dsnead@towson.edu

CA 3022

Jocelyn Sowa
Foundations

jsowa@towson.edu
CA 3006
Kevin Sprouls
Graphic Design
ksprouls@towson.edu
Michelle Stien
Graduate Art History

mstien@towson.edu

CA 2028

Joan Stoer
Art Education
jstoer@towson.edu

Jennifer Strasbaugh

Graduate Special Topics

jstrasbaugh@towson.edu

Kate Tallent
Graphic Design

ktallen@towson.edu
CA 3006

Dominic Terlizzi

Painting

dterlizzi@towson.edu

CA 3006

Katja Toporski
General Education/Core
ktopor1@towson.edu
CA 2012

Jose René Treviño
Studio Arts - Foundations

Adjunct II

jtrevino@towson.edu

CA 3006

George Tuggle
Illustration

gtuggle@towson.edu

CA 3006

James Von Minor
Studio Arts - Foundations
jvonminor@towson.edu
CA 3006

Rea Walsh

Digital Arts + Design

rwalsh@towson.edu
Don Willett
Graphic Design
dwillett@towson.edu

Jane Wynn
Studio Arts - Foundations

Adjunct II

jwynn@towson.edu

CA 3006

Venetia Zachary
Writing About Art / Core

Director, Visual Resources Center

zachary@towson.edu
410-704-4164
CA 2028

Bernadine Zienkiewicz

Art Education

bzienkiewicz@towson.edu
Tanya Ziniewicz
Studio Arts - Foundations

tziniewicz@towson.edu

CA 3006

 

FYE Advisers

Name and Title Contact Information

Emily Halligan

Art History

Adjunct II, Academic Advisor, Freshman Transition Program (FTP), Student Communications Coordinator

ehalligan@towson.edu

410-704-2309

Academic Advising Center

Lecture Hall Building, room 9

Erika MacMahon
Adjunct II, First Year Experience Advisor
emacmahon@towson.edu
410-704-3785
CA 3103 C

Venetia Zachary
Writing About Art / Core

Director, Visual Resources Center

zachary@towson.edu
410-704-4164
CA 2028

 

Staff

Name and Title Contact Information
Stacy M Arnold (Anastasia)
Director, Community Arts Center
aarnold@towson.edu
410-704-2042
CA 3103 Y
Drew Bassin (Andrew)
Safety Technician
abassin@towson.edu
240-888-2731
CA 2011

Mike Bouyoucas

Gallery Technician

mbouyoucas@towson.edu

CA 3009

Emily Romeo
Administrative Assistant I

Community Arts Center and Dept of Art + Design

eromeo@towson.edu
410-704-2311
CA 3103 X

Ginger Ross (Lynne)

Student Relations

Academic Program Coordinator

gross@towson.edu
410-704-3639
CA 3103 CC
Dr. Nancy Siegel
Chair, Department of Art
nsiegel@towson.edu
410-704-3682
CA 3103 E

Ashena Sparrow
Administrative Assistant  II

asparrow@towson.edu
410-704-5258
CA 3103 F

Richard Thomas
Digital Lab Manager

rthomas@towson.edu
410-704-5429
CA 4029

Venetia Zachary
Director, Visual Resources Center

zachary@towson.edu
410-704-4164
CA 2028

 

 

Department of Art + Design, Art History, Art Education
Center for the Arts, Room 3103 (map)
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-2808
Fax: 410-704-2810
E-mail: artdepartment@towson.edu



spotlight


by Stuart Stein

For more examples of faculty work, visit our faculty portfolio.


     
Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now