Department of Art


Department of Art + Design,
Art History, Art Education

Art History Major

Faculty

art history lecture hall

Full-Time Faculty

Karl Fugelso, Ph.D.
Professor of Art History
Medieval, Renaissance, and Baroque Art & Architecture
kfugelso@towson.edu
410-704-2805
CA 3103 Q

J. Susan Isaacs, Ph.D.
Professor of Art History
Area Coordinator: Art History
Curator of the Departmental Galleries
Director, MA in Professional Studies, Art History Track
American, Modern, and Contemporary Art Museum Studies
sisaacs@towson.edu
410-704-2794
CA 3103 N

Kim Sels, Ph.D.

Lecture, Art History

410-704-4195

CA 3103 P

Nancy Siegel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Art History
Director, Museum Studies Minor
Director, Art History Honors Program
American and British Art of the 18th-19th Century Museum Studies
410-704-4693
nsiegel@towson.edu
410-704-3682
CA 3103 E

Amy Sowder Koch, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Art History
Art, Architecture & Archaeology of the Ancient Mediterranean World
akoch@towson.edu
410-704-3237
CA 3103 R

Part-Time Faculty

Mandy Bartram, M.A.
Registrar, Baltimore Museum of Art
Museum Studies
mbartram@artbma.org

Jackie Copeland
Director of Education & Public Programs, Walters Art Museum
African-American Art and Culture
jcopeland@towson.edu

Katharine Fernstrom, Ph.D., RPA. ISA

KW Fernstrom & Associates

Native American Art

410-704-3584

LA 3349

Emily Halligan, Ph.D.
American and Modern Art
ehalligan@towson.edu
410-704-2307
LH 9

Robert Mintz, Ph.D.
Associate Curator of Asian Art, Walters Art Museum
The Arts of Asia
rmintz@towson.edu

Kathleen M. Nusbaum, M.A.
Assistant Director of Education and Public Programs, Walters Art Museum
Museum Studies
knusbaum@thewalters.org

Leopoldine Prosperetti, Ph.D.
Renaissance & Baroque Art and Architecture
Lprosperetti@towson.edu
410-704-3818
CA 3103 GG

Michelle Stein, M.A.
Museum Technician, Paper Conservation Department
National Gallery of Art, Washington, DC
Museum Studies
m-matuszak@nga.gov

Venetia Zachary, M.L.S.
Director of Visual Resource Center, Art History Program, Towson University
Research and Writing for Art History
vzachary@towson.edu
410-704-4164
CA 2028

 

Department of Art + Design, Art History, Art Education
Center for the Arts, Room 3103 (map)
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-2808
Fax: 410-704-2810
E-mail: artdepartment@towson.edu



spotlight


Nancy Siegel has had her recent book, The Cultured Canvas: New Perspectives on American Landscape Painting, published by the University Press of New England.


Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now