Department of Art


Department of Art + Design,
Art History, Art Education

Foundations

students in foundations classes

All art majors must complete 36 units in foundations. The First Level Foundations core (21 units) is identical for all majors. The Second Level Foundations core (18 units) is specific to the program option. Second Level Foundations courses are listed as part of the degree requirements under the separate tracks. Art majors must successfully complete all of the first-year foundation courses listed below with a grade of C or above, before proceeding in their program of study.

2011–2012

Visit the online catalog for your specific catalog year requirements.

First Level Foundations (21 units)

ART 101 Digital Tools and Concepts (3)
ART 103 2D Process (3)
ART 104 3D Process (3)
ART 211 Drawing: Observation and Invention (3)
ART 212 Visual Concepts (3)
ARTH 221 Survey of Western Art I (3)
ARTH 222 Survey of Western Art II (3)

Second Level Foundations (18 units)

See specific courses under each track.

Foundations Faculty

Drawing and Design

 

Full-Time Faculty

Amanda Burnham
Assistant Professor
aburnham@towson.edu

Jenn Figg
Associate Professor
jfigg@towson.edu

Trace Miller
Lecturer
tdmiller@towson.edu

Part-Time Faculty

Laura Amussen
lamussen@towson.edu

Julie Benoit
jbenoit@towson.edu

Heather Boaz
hboaz@towson.edu

Kelly Brady

kbrady@towson.edu

Jim Condron
jcondron@towson.edu

Lawrence Cromwell
lcromwell@towson.edu

Marie Danielsson-Yung
mdanie1@students.towson.edu

Peter Eide

peide@towson.edu

Paul Jeanes
PJeanes@towson.edu

Sam Lacombe
slacombe@towson.edu

Christopher LaVoie
clavoie@towson.edu

Leigh Maddox
lmaddox@towson.edu

Gregory McLemore
gmclemore@towson.edu

Dane (Marti) Nester
dnester@gmail.com

Juan Rodas
jrodas@towson.edu

Jocelyn Sowa
jsowa@towson.edu

René (Jose) Treviño
jtrevino@towson.edu

James Von Minor
jvonminor@towson.edu

Jane Wynn
jwynn@towson.edu

Tanya Ziniewicz
tziniewicz@towson.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

Department of Art + Design, Art History, Art Education
Center for the Arts, Room 3103 (map)
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-2808
Fax: 410-704-2810
E-mail: artdepartment@towson.edu



 

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now