College of Health Professions


Department of Audiology, Speech-Language Pathology and Deaf Studies

Faculty and Staff

Faculty 

 

Name and Title Interests Contact Information

Saradha Ananthakrishnan,

Instructor

 

sananthakrishnan@owson.edu

410-704-6369

Van Bokkelen, Room 103 D

Tricia Ashby-Scabis, Au.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Electrophysiological tests, vestibular assessment, hearing aids

tashby@towson.edu
410-704-3617
Institute for Well-Being Room 419

Celia Bassich, Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor

Adult neurogenic voice and speech disorders

cbassich@towson.edu
410-704-2449
Van Bokkelen, Room 103C

Sheryl Cooper, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Deaf Studies Program Coordinator

The deaf-blind community, the Jewish deaf community, and interpreting

scooper@towson.edu
410-704-2436

VP 443-377-3438

Van Bokkelen, Room 018

Jody H. Cripps, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Reading process in deaf children, language acquisition, educational and signed language linguistics, Signed Language Pathology, Signed Music

jcripps@towson.edu
VP 443-275-9448
Van Bokkelen, Room 008

Karen Day, M.S.
Clinical Associate Professor
Adult neurogenic speech and language disorders, and early intervention of speech and language disorders

kday@towson.edu
410-704-4022
Institute for Well-Being Room 420

Diana Emanuel, Ph.D.
Professor
Department Chairperson
Auditory processing, hearing science, and pedagogy in communication sciences and disorders

demanuel@towson.edu
410-704-2417
Van Bokkelen, Room 105

Paul Evitts, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Adult  neurogenic disorders, laryngectomy, eye-gaze and speech perception, dysphagia

pevitts@towson.edu
410-704-3860
Van Bokkelen, Room 109F

Karen Fallon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

Speech-Language Pathology Graduate Program Director

Childhood language disorders, language development, and literacy

kfallon@towson.edu
410-704-2437
Van Bokkelen, Room 103E

Ronald Fenicle, M.S

Lecturer

 

rfenicle@towson.edu

VP 443-275-9450

Van Bokkelen, Room 010

Lisa M. Geary, MS, CCC-SLP

Clinical Assistant Professor

Instructional Technology in Speech-Language Therapy,

AAC/ Assistive Technology, Child Language Disorders,

Language and Literacy in Low Income Families

lgeary@towson.edu

410-704-7547

Institute for Well-Being Room 417

Sharon Glennen, Ph.D.
Professor
Language development and disorders in internationally adopted children sglennen@towson.edu
410-704-3097

Institute for Well-Being Room 423

Iona Johnson, M.S.
Clinical Associate Professor
Accent modification, dysphagia, and adult neurogenic speech and language disorders ijohnson@towson.edu
410-704-5376
Institute for Well-Being Room 418

Peggy Korczak, Ph.D.
Professor

Audiology Graduate Program Director

Auditory electrophysiology, central auditory processing, and otoacoustic emissions pkorczak@towson.edu
410-704-5903
Van Bokkelen, Room 102
Amanda N. Kozlowski, Au.D., CCC-A
Audiology Clinic Director
Vestibular testing, hearing instruments, cochlear implants, and clinical supervision of graduate students

akozlowski@towson.edu

410-704-3616
Institute for Well-Being Room 426

Stephanie Nagle, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Electrophysiology /Evoked potentials, Auditory Processing, Neuroaudiology, Children with Minimal-Mild Hearing Loss

snagle@towson.edu

410-704-3920

Van Bokkelen Hall, Room 103B

Stephen Pallett, Au.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor

Electrophysiological tests, and hearing aids

spallett@towson.edu
410-704-5374
Institute for Well-Being Room 415B

Christina Yeager Pelatti, Ph.D., CCC-SLP. 

Assistant Professor

Early language development and disorders, language and literacy intervention, emergent literacy, children with disabilities

cpelatti@towson.edu

410-704-5375

Van Bokkelen Hall, Room 103A

Mark Pellowski, Ph.D.
Professor
Linguistic processing abilities of children, adolescents and adults who stutter

mpellowski@towson.edu
410-704-5899
Van Bokkelen, Room 109E

Karen Pottash, M.A.
Clinical Administrator
Supervision, diagnostics, child articulation and phonology, child language, and fluency kpottash@towson.edu
410-704-3607
Institute for Well-Being Room 425

Aimee Sever-Hall, M. A.

Lecturer

Sign Language Linguistics, People of Color Community, Prservation of Sign Language History, ASL Literatures

asever@towson.edu

VP 202-688-2304

Van Bokkelen, Room 006

Jennifer Smart, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Auditory processing disorders, electrophysiology jsmart@towson.edu
410-704-3105
Van Bokkelen, Room 109D

Elise Smith, Au.D. FAAA CCC-A .

Assistant Clinical Professor

Vestibular Assessment and Rehabilitation
Adult and Pediatric Amplification
Electrophysiology and Diagnostics
Clinical Supervision of Graduate Students

esmith@towson.edu

410-704-4745

Van Bokkelen, Room 004

 

Administrative Staff

 

Name and Title Interests Contact Information
Donna Fox
Secretary
Spending time with family and cooking

dtfox@towson.edu
410-704-4153
Van Bokkelen, Room 105

Julie Hook
Clinic Administrative Assistant I.
Spending time with her family and watching football

jahook@towson.edu
410-704-3095
Olympic Place, Room 307

Kay Glorioso

Administrative Assistant II

 

kglorioso@towson.edu

410-704-4153

Van Bokkelen, Room 105B



Department of Audiology, Speech-Language Pathology and Deaf Studies
Van Bokkelen Hall, Room 105
Hours: Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-4153
Fax: 410-704-4131
E-mail: Department of Audiology, Speech-Language Pathology and Deaf Studies - asld@towson.edu


 

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now