College of Business & Economics

Department of e-Business & Technology Management

e-Business & Technology Management Faculty

Faculty members in the Department of e-Business and Technology Management engage in scholarly activities by presenting their work at academic conferences and publishing in peer-reviewed journals. They also lend their scholarly expertise by acting as ad hoc reviewers of papers for conferences and peer-reviewed journals. Some faculty serve as editors for various conferences and journals.

The department encourages scholarship through a research seminar series that features faculty presentations. The seminars are open to colleagues and students within the department and the college.

Name & Title Expertise Contact Info
Sharma Pillutla
Chair and Associate Professor
Operations management, management information systems, simulation and gaming, expert information systems, e-businessspillutla@towson.edu
410-704-4868
Stephens Hall, Room 316C
Faculty Website
Samuel Caballero
Lecturer
Project Management, Business Analysis scaballero@towson.edu
410-704-3971
Stephens Hall, Room 316Q
Diane Cabral
Lecturer
Operations management dcabral@towson.edu
410-704-3417
Stephens Hall, Room 114A
Chaodong Han
Assistant Professor
Supply chain management, multinational operations, manufacturing industry, IT supply chainschan@towson.edu
410-704-4658
Stephens Hall, Room 316P
Faculty Website
Xiaolin Li
Assistant Professor
e-Business, business data communications, databasesxli@towson.edu
410-704-3427
Stephens Hall, Room 316M
Faculty Website
Mona Mohamed
Lecturer
Management information technology mmohamed@towson.edu
410-704-4376
Stephens Hall, Room 114A
Barin Nag
Professor
Management systems, information systemsbnag@towson.edu
410-704-4054
Stephens Hall, Room 316D
Faculty Website
Hiroko Okajima
Assistant Professor
Supply Chain Managementhokajima@towson.edu
410-704-5454
Stephens Hall, Room 303
James Otto
Associate Professor
Management information systems, project management, expert information systems, data miningjotto@towson.edu
410-704-2088
Stephens Hall, Room 316R
Neeraj Parolia
Assistant Professor
Project management, information systems nparolia@towson.edu
410-704-3266
Stephens Hall, Room 316N
Tobin Porterfield
Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Programs in Supply Chain Management and Project, Program and Portfolio Management
Supply chain B2B relationships tporterfield@towson.edu
410-704-3265
Stephens Hall, Room 316K
Natalie Scala
Assistant Professor
Decision modeling, energy utilities,  military applications, spare parts management nscala@towson.edu
410-704-2773
Stephens Hall, Room 303
Stella Tomasi
Assistant Professor
Management information systems, e-business, project management, search engine optimization, business process management, information visualization stomasi@towson.edu
410-704-3031
Stephens Hall, Room 316B
Dong Yao
Professor
Supply chain management dyao@towson.edu
410-704-2298
Stephens Hall, Room 316S
Faculty Website

Part-time Faculty

Name Courses Taught Email
Gail Adams Applied Project Management gadams@towson.edu
Michael Donahue Information Technology mdonahue@towson.edu
Terry Downing-Harris Information Technology tdowningharris@towson.edu
Sophie Laird Information Technology slaird@towson.edu
Erastus Karanja Information Technology ekaranja@towson.edu
William Murray e-Business Marketing jmurray@towson.edu
Tushar Rathod Applied Project Management trathod@towson.edu
Amber Reigel Six-Sigma Quality areigel@towson.edu
Kenneth Shook Fundamentals of Project Management and Business Decisions
Project Cost Accounting and Finance
kshook@towson.edu
Arthur Wolf Principles of e-Business awolf@towson.edu

 

College of Business & Economics

Phone: 410-704-3496
Fax: 410-704-2300

Office Location

Stephens Hall, Room 218
Hours: Monday - Friday
8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Mailing Address

College of Business & Economics
Towson University
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252-0001