The Department of Computer and Information Sciences


COSC 'Harry Potter Day' - October 29, 2015



COSC Wins First Place for University-Wide Departmental Decorating Contest

Heather Bohle and Marcy Krawczyk - October 19, 2015



Faculty and Staff - 2014



4th Floor Atrium - 7800 York Road

Miscellaneous COSC Photo Bytes
Dr. Yu - New Fall 2009 Faculty

COSC Students Gather in the 4th Floor Atrium


2012_07_AOC_Scholarship_Luncheon.JPG (61607 bytes)

July, 2012 AOC Scholarship Luncheon

Congratulations to Ursula Tomas and Morgan Ricks, latest TU recipients of the AOC Scholarship.  

Ursula and Morgan each received a $1,000 scholarship from the U.S. Army.



February 2012
TU Team Wins 1st Place 
in 2012 CyberWatch Mid-Atlantic CCDC Competition


February 11, 2011

Helen Harrison Wins FCSM College Staff Performance Award
November 18, 2011

Happy Birthday Yanggon and Bob
August, 2010

Helen Staff Award_2011.jpg (504127 bytes)


CIS Staff Celebrates Helen and Sam's Birthdays
July, 2010




Academic Achievement Center Tutor Awards Ceremony - May 6, 2010
Rich Webster and Bhavana Nagaraj


Spring has Sprung at 7800
April 9, 2010

7800 York Road   Dr. Little welcomes guests to UPE Induction Ceremony


Departmental Retreat and Farewell Ceremony for Dr. Harry Hochheiser
August 28th, 2009




Fall 2008 ~ Dr. Song's Tele-Conferencing Presentation



Bassel Nadim Alkharouf
Born March 24, 2008

Dr. Azadegan presents Nadim w/ a baby gift from the department.

Nadim's COSC Baby Shower
April 18th, 2008


October 2007:  After the Ben Shneiderman Seminar:  "1% Inspiration, 99% Collaboration"

Harry Zhou and Nadim Alkharouf, February 2007




New Faculty Members, Fall 2006

Ted Richardson

Harry Hochheiser


Erica's Back!  September 2006


A Shattering View from the YR 402 Lab
Summer 2006

2005 FCSM Outstanding Faculty Member
Dr. Shiva Azadegan,
Associate Professor Computer and Information Sciences
Dr. Shiva Azadegan



FCSM Faculty / Staff Awards - October, 2005
Shiva Azadegan, COSC  - Outstanding Faculty Member 2005  (Back Row - 2nd from left)
Gabriele Meiselwitz, COSC - Excellence in Teaching 2005  (Back Row - Far Right)



New COSC Faculty Beginning Fall 2005

Jorge Romero

John D'Arcy

Heidi Feng


Erica's Last Day ~ September 30th, 2005

September 2005


Studying . . .


Party on the Roof of the Parking Garage


May, 2005

Mr. Phil Butler, Director of Materiel Management & Mail Services, Towson University


 Dr. Jonathan Lazar, Highlighted in
  Towson University Faculty/Staff News March 30, 2005




Jaydin Jin Dierbach
Born October 25, 2004


July, 2004 - Dr. Wijesinha and the REU Students

Dr. Wijesinha            


May, 2004 - Honoring Dr. Berkowitz at the COSC Department Meeting



August, 2003 - End of Final Summer Session Gathering