College of Fine Arts and Communication


TU Community Dance

Calendar

Summer/Fall 2013 - Spring 2014

 

June 24-August 16

TUCD's Children's Dance Summer Program

September 3 Fall 2013 classes begin (14 week session)
November 24-December 1 Thanksgiving break (NO CLASSES)
December 7 Registration for spring 2014 classes
December 10-15 Last week of fall 2013 classes
December 14 & 16 Informal presentation for Enhancement Classes only
January 4-9, 2014

Make-up classes (ONLY IF NECESSARY DUE TO INCLEMENT WEATHER) for fall 2013 classes

January 11 Spring 2014 classes begin (18 week session)
March 16-21 Spring break (Sunday to Friday) NO classes
May 17 Informal presentation (for Developmental and Creative Movement Classes only)
May 17-22 Last Day of Spring 2014 Classes
TBA

Make-up Class Due to Inclement Weather for Spring 2014 Classes

(if necessary)

May 22-29 Mandatory rehearsal for dancers in pre-collegiate program
June 7, 2014 Children's Dance 2014 Spring Showcase

Spring 2014 Make-Up Schedule

Saturday, March 22 Make-up for Saturday, February 15 (all Saturday classes)
Tuesday, May 27 Make-up for Wednesday, February 12 (Ballet I/II B, Modern I/II, Ballet III, Jazz II)
Wednesday, May 28 Make-up for Wednesday, January 22 (Ballet I/II B, Modern I/II, Ballet III, Jazz II)
Thursday, May 29 Make-up for Thursday, February 13 (Ballet II)
Monday, June 2 Make-up for Monday, February 3 (Monday Ballet Fundamentals A, Modern II/III, Ballet II/III, Beginner Teen Ballet)
Tuesday, June 3 Make-up for Tuesday, January 21 (Ballet II/III, Modern II, Ballet II/III Variations)
Wednesday, June 4 Make-up for Wednesday, February 5 (Ballet I/II (B), Modern I/II, Ballet III, Jazz II)
Schedule is subject to change at the discretion of the TU Dance Department and the TUCD Director of Education.

 

Tickets, Maps and Parking Information

 

 

TU Community Dance
Center for the Arts, Room 1002V (map)

Phone: 410-704-3495
Fax: 410-704-3752
E-mail: cwebster@towson.edu




 

 

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now