Luncheon celebrates Foundation Scholars

Foundation Scholars Luncheon
April 25, 2014

The tenth annual Foundation Scholars Luncheon, an event celebrating philanthropy and the accomplishments of student scholarship recipients, took place Friday, April 25, 2014 in the University Union Chesapeake Rooms. Attended by 280 donors, students, and university leaders, the event offered the opportunity for donors to meet the recipients of their gifts and to share how their experiences led them to support Towson.

Emceed by Towson University Foundation Board President Mrs. Molly Shock ’75, this year’s event featured a keynote address by Dr. Edna May Merson ’45, stewardee of the Dr. Edna May Merson Scholarship, and highlighted the following speakers:

Dr. Maravene Loeschke ’69/’71

Ms. Sadie Lockhart, Class of 2015
Recipient, Alexander E. Sidorowicz Memorial Fund

Mr. Al Tan, Class of 2018
Recipient, Sarah Elliott Tolson (Traband), Class of 1883, Scholarship

Ms. Isabella Thornett, Class of 2017
Recipient, James Patterson Teacher Education Scholarship

The luncheon also featured a beautiful opera performance of Air Vif, the fourth song in Francis Poulenc’s set called Air Chantes, by one of our scholarship recipients:

Ms. Ashley Larkin, Class of 2015
Recipient, Peggy Friedmann-Gordon Music Competition Scholarship and Henry Sanborn Music Scholarship

Thank you to all who participated in this wonderful day!

2014 Foundation Scholar Recipients

View the 2014 Foundation Scholars Luncheon Slideshow

View the 2014 Foundation Scholars Luncheon Video Clips




Office of Development
8000 York Road
Towson, MD 21252-0001

Phone 410-704-3375
Toll free 1-866-301-3375
Contact the Development Office Staff

“Without this scholarship it may not have been possible for me to attend the university.”




University Police

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now