Banner Text


Department of Electronic Media and Film

Full-time Faculty

Name & Title Interests Contact Info

John MacKerron
Chairperson

electronic media history and production

jmackerron@towson.edu
410-704-3755
Media Center, Rm.103

Peter Lev
Professor

film history, european films and television, documentary film, regional film

plev@towson.edu
410-704-3189
Media Center, Rm.206
John Turner
Associate Professor

radio broadcasting, broadcast journalism, mass communication theory, programming, sportscasting

jturner@towson.edu
410-704-3604
Media Center, Rm.112E
Michael Angelella
Associate Professor

Script writing and screenwriting

mangelella@towson.edu
410-704-2408
MC 212
Daniel Mydlack
Associate Professor

history, theory, criticism, production

dmydlack@towson.edu
410-704-3059
Media Center, Rm.210A
Dave Reiss
Associate Professor

digital media production and design

dreiss@towson.edu
410-704-2972
Media Center, Rm.208
Elsa Lankford
Associate Professor

audio production, digital audio post production

elankford@towson.edu
410-704-4544
Media Center, Rm.107A
Ryan Murray
Assistant Professor

video art, experimental video, digital media production and post-production, visual culture theory

rmurray@towson.edu
410-704-5643
Media Center, Rm.105
Marc May
Visiting Assistant Professor

Screenwriting, Film/Video Production, Film History

mamay@towson.edu
410-704-6542
Stephens Annex, Rm.158
Lynn Tomlinson
Visiting Assistant Professor

Animation, visual effects, film and media history and theory, production and post-production

mtomlinson@towson.edu
410-704-2593
Media Center 201B
Michael Duffy
Lecturer

Film and Media History, Genre, Aesthetics, East Asian Cinemas, Special Effects History/Theory

mduffy@towson.edu
410-704-5241
Stephens Annex, Rm.125

Department of Electronic Media and Film
Media Center, Room 103 (map)
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-3184
Fax: 410-704-3337
E-mail: jmackerron@towson.edu



 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now