Jess & Mildred Fisher College of Science & Mathematics


Environmental Science and Studies

Job Announcements

The list below reflects specific announcements we have received--in addition, you should check

http://tinyurl.com/sustinabilityandgreenjobs  --a large listing of links to jobs.  This link is to a google doc and you need a gmail account to access it.

 Organization Position Title/Description Contact Date
Posted
Application
Deadline

Data Analyst

EPA Contractor

Srijana Joshi Shrestha

srijana.jshrestha@gmail.com

09/18/14 ASAP
Environmental Scientist See Link 09/03/14 ASAP
Campaign Organizer

Ibalu Dwan

idwan@fwwatch.org

08/26/2014

ASAP
Environmental Performance Index Program Manager

Josh Galperin

joshua.galperin@yale.edu

Susanne Stahl

susanne.stahl@yale.edu

07/31/14 ASAP
Environmental Science Technician

Glynda Squiggins

gsquiggins@versar.com

07/31/14 ASAP
Employment Opportunities

jobs@geneseevalley.org

410-343-0101

07/31/14 ASAP
Greening Coordinator jobs@dundalkusa.org 07/31/14 ASAP
Environmental Scientist - Ecological Evaluation and Risk Assessment

Amy Greene

careers@amygreene.com

07/15/14 ASAP
Community Organizer employment@bluewaterbaltimore.org 07/14/14 Until filled
Graduate Assistant for Environmental Initiatives

Christopher Jensen

cjensen@towson.edu

07/10/14  
Sustainability Fellow See Link 07/08/14 Until Filled
Sustainable Energy Technology Research Fellow See link for website and details 07/03/14 Review of apps start on 7/14/14 for an August start date
Entry-Level Environmental Geologist or Environmental Scientist

Justin W. Custer

justin@pmtassc.com

06/20/14 ASAP

2015 NCSE Conference Intern

Program Assistant, Center for Environmental Education Research

Christopher Prince

internships@ncseonline.org

06/18/14

ASAP

Methodolgies Manager employment@v-c-s.org 06/05/14 July 2, 2014
Assistant Director of Outreach See Link 05/29/14 ASAP
A.J. Lewis Center Facilities Manager and Community Outreach Coordinator See Link for website with details 05/23/14 06/20/14
Practice-Based Learning Specialist - Environmental Studies Program See Link 05/15/2014 Review of applications will begin on 6/10/14
Natural Heritage Database Specialist See Link with description of job and application instructions 05/13/14

05/26/14

11:59 p.m.

Nature Coordinator

John Coombs, Program Manager

See link for application instructions

04/28/14 ASAP
Construction Manager

Colin Gaines

cgaines@aerotek.com

410-567-8013

04/10/14 ASAP
Nature and Farming Camp Leaders info@cromwellvalleypark.org 04/10/14 Until filled
Environmental Science Technician

William Burton

wburton@versar.com

04/09/2014 Until filled
Chesapeake Conservation Corps Volunteer

Jamie Weaver

jweaver@dnr.state.md.us

410-848-9290

04/09/2014

04/18/2014

Partnership Coordinator

Heather O'Neil

hmoneil@ecoagriculture.org

04/03/14 ASAP
Climate Change Online Education Project Assistant

David Blockstein

David@NCSEonline.org

04/01/14 ASAP
Species Conservation-one year paid position See link 3/24/14 4/18/14
Water Resources Engineer See Link 03/18/14 04/04/14
ENVS Program Administrator See Link 03/14/14 See Link
Marine Ecology Lab, Summer/Fall Biological Aide

Rebecca Burrell

burrellr@si.edu

03/13/14 03/31/14
Federated Environmental Associates, Inc. Environmental Project Manager

Ph:  1-888-806-6667

Fax:  410-653-3451

03/13/14 ASAP
Verified Carbon Standard (VCS) REDD+ Coordinator employment@v-c-s.org 03/06/2013 03/30/2014
Furman University David E. Shi Center for Sustainability Program Coordinator See Link 03/06/2013 ASAP
Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies

Assist with Ecological Research in the White Mountains of NH

June 1 - August 15th

Human Resources

Cary Institute of Ecosystem Studies

02/27/14 March 7, 2014
Audubon International Associate Director of Environmental Programs ryan@auduboninternational.org 02/27/14 March 17, 2014

Paul Smith's College

Watershed Stewardship Program (WSP)

Watershed Positions

employment@paulsmiths.edu

Fax:  518-327-6161

02/20/14

ASAP

Wildlife International

Easton, MD

1.) Chemist

2.)  Quality Assurance Rep

Kasey Bolyard (recent ESS graduate)

kaseybolyard@gmail.com

02/19/14 ASAP
Blue Water Baltimore

several positions

both full time and part time

see link 02/07/2014 vary
Center for Urban Environmental Research and Education

Urban Forestry Technician

Full-Time Seasonal Position

Amy Rynes

amyrynes@umbc.edu

01/28/14 02/28/14
The Baltimore Ecosystem Study Program Assistant in Education - Urban Ecosystem Education

Bess Caplan

caplanb@caryinstitute.org

410-455-1863

01/27/14 02/07/14 or Until Filled
Integral Consulting, Inc. Entry-level Environmental Scientist integraljobs@integral-corp.com 1/6/2014 ASAP
NorthBay Adventure Environmental Educator

Melanie Reichley, Education Manager

443-674-9058

1/6/2014 ASAP

Environmental Career Center

Environmental Job Board

 

National listings of Environmental Jobs and Internships

Register online at  Link Constantly Updated Listings
The Job Seeker

Job Seeker

User name: subscriber

Password: laperm

National listing of Environmental Jobs and Internships Password protected site Constantly Updated Listings
Environmental Careers Organization

Environmental Careers Opportunities Website

User ID: towson
Password: ess

National listings of Environmental Jobs and Internships

 

Password protected sites Constantly Updated Listings

 

 


Environmental Science and Studies Program
Psychology Building, Room 210
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-4920
E-mail: Dr. Christopher Salice at csalice@towson.edu


Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now