Health Care Management Major

Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty

 

Name & Title Specialty Contact Information

Patricia M. Alt, Ph.D.

Professor

Ethical issues in health care and human subjects, Gerontology (community-based care and dementia care), state-level policy in health care

Linthicum Hall, Rm 115
410-704-4221

palt@towson.edu

Cyrus Engineer, DrPH, MHA, MHS

Program Director for Health Care Management,
Assistant Professor

Exploring characteristics of high performing organizations in health care, assessing role of standards and accreditation, improving health service delivery and patient outcomes, role of quality and patient-centered care, patient safety Linthicum Hall, Rm 115C
410-704-6280
cengineer@towson.edu

Mary Helen McSweeney-Feld, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Health care finance, health information technology and mobile health, health entrepreneurship, long-term care administration, human resources management Linthicum Hall, Rm 121D
410-704-4219
mmcsweeneyfeld@towson.edu
Wayne Nelson, Ph.D.
Chairperson of the Department of Interprofessional Health Studies,
Professor
Long-term care ombudsman program, organizational correlates to quality care in nursing homes, conflict and violence in health care settings, health aspects of disaster preparedness, institutional elder abuse, organizational leadership, disaster preparation for special needs population Linthicum Hall, Rm 115C
410-704-4049
wnelson@towson.edu
Thomas Tighe, MPH, M. Sc.
Lecturer
Health Care Management ttighe@towson.edu
Wendy Whitner, PhD
Assistant Clinical Professor
Health care quality, health information management, women's health Linthicum Hall, Rm 121 E
410-704-4223
wwhitner@towson.edu
Charles Zorn III, MBA
Health Care Management Internship Coordinator, Lecturer
Health care management, health care financial management, accounting, finance, physician billing, budgeting, physician practice management Linthicum Hall, Rm 121 C
410-704-4049
czorn@towson.edu

 

Part-Time Faculty

 

Name & Title
Specialty
Contact Information
Andrew Jones Health Care Management ajones@towson.edu
Briain McCagh, MBA Health Care Management bmccagh@towson.edu

 



 

 

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now