College of Health Professions
 


Department of Health Science

Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty

 

Name and Title
Professional Interests
Contact Information
Death and dying, health policy, pharmaceutical policy, sexual health, social determinants of health, women's health.

Linthicum  Hall, Rm 101C

410-704-3865

mbailey@towson.edu

Andrea Brace, Ph.D., CHES

Assistant Professor

Healthy eating behaviors among college students, stealth interventions,

GIS mapping, work site health promotion.

Linthicum Hall, Rom 101G

410-704-4218

abrace@towson.edu

Lillian Carter, Ph.D., CHES

Associate Professor

Human sexuality, environmental issues, mental health issues, effective education.

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 101K

410-704-4220

lccarter@towson.edu

Donna Cox, Ph.D.

Professor

ATOD Prevention Center Director

Linthicum Hall, Room 215 410-704-4214

dcox@towson.edu

Kathleen Gould, Ed.D., .R.D., L.DN., M.A.

Clinical Assistant Professor

Nutrition and its relationship to weight management in adults and children, nutrition in disease prevention, particularly diabetes and heart disease.

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 101D

410-704-5937

kgould@towson.edu

Patrick Herbert, Ph.D., CHES

Assistant Professor

Child and adolescent obesity,

coordinated school health programs,

effective health education curricula and teaching strategies, worksite wellness programs

Linthicum Hall, Rm 101E

410-704-4973

pherbert@towson.edu

Laurencia Hutton-Rogers, DrPH, CHES

Chairperson

Maternal and child health, religion and health, sexual and reproductive health, minority health

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 101A

410-704-4219

LHuttonrogers@towson.edu

Michele Jancewski, MS, MCHES
Instructional design (both curriculum and program), health disparity, human sexuality, women's health.

410-704-4222

mjancewski@towson.edu

Susan M. Radius, Ph.D., MCHES

Graduate Program Director

Adolescent health beliefs and behaviors, contraceptive risk-taking, research design and survey development, public health advocacy.

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 106A

410-704-4216

sradius@towson.edu

Darlene Saunders, Ph.D.
 

Linthicum Hall, Rm 208

410-704-4299

dsaunders@towson.edu

Krish Vaidya

Health Sciences

 

 

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 101B

kvaidya@towson.edu

Deitra Wengert, Ph.D., MCHES

Professor, Student Teaching Coordinator

Emergency medical care, comprehensive school health education, coordinated school health education, advancement of school health through professional organizations.

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 101J

410-704-4215

dwengert@towson.edu

Niya Werts, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Computer information systems, nutrition and its impact from both the western medical perspective and eastern traditional holistic perspectives.

Linthicum Hall, Rm. 101F

410-704-2378

nwerts@towson.edu

Part-time Faculty

Name and Title
Professional Interests
Contact Information
Latia Branch
 

410-704-2637

 lbranch@towson.edu

Kerry Cleaver MSW
 

410-704-2637

kcleaver@towson.edu

Bethany Dishner
 

410-704-5251

bdishner@towson.edu

Casey Fisher, MS

Clinical Exercise Physiologist MedStar Union Memorial Hospital (Cardiac Rehab)
Cardiac Rehabilitation, exercise is medicine, health policy,
health administration
Hobbies: Long distance running/trail running.

410-704-2637

cfisher@towson.edu

Denicia Fowler
 

410-704-2637

dfowler@towson.edu

Jean Gaines, RN, Ph.D.

Social Science Research Analyst

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Gerontology, active aging, long term care, congregate living.

410-704-2637

jmgaines@towson.edu

Shavise Glascoe, MS

Johns Hopkins Weight Management Center

Obesity, weight management, chronic disease, physical activity.

410-704-2637

sglascoe@towson.edu

Karen Heinrich
 

410-704-2637

kheinrich@towson.edu

Wendy Hutchinson
 

410-704-2637

whutchinson@towson.edu

DeAndre Ingram
 

410-704-2637

dingram@towson.edu

Tia Jeffery Ph.D.
 

410-704-2637

tjeffery@towson.edu

Andrew Jones
 

410-704-2637

atjones@towson.edu

Lew Lebrun
 

410-704-2637

 llebrun@towson.edu

Lew Lyon Ph.D.

Vice President

MedStar Sports Medicine

Stress Physiology, sports psychology.

Hobbies: Sports – golf, tennis, basketball, baseball & football.

410-704-2637

llyon@towson.edu

Tracey Malarkey Stakem, MA

Teacher: Health & Sexuality Education

Anne Arundel County Public Schools

 

Human sexuality, gender topics, overall health and wellbeing; wellness for all.

410-704-2637

tmalarkey@towson.edu

Aquila Maxwell
 

410-704-2637

amaxwell@towson.edu

Brian McCagh
 

410-704-2637

bmccagh@towson.edu

Natasha Otto
 

410-704-2637

notto@towson.edu

Nicole Perry, MS

Health Insurance Specialist

Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services

Death and dying, palliative care, long-term care, aging services, electronic medical records, minority health, health disparities, health policy.

410-704-2637

nperry@towson.edu

Karen Renaud MS

Associate Professor: Health and Physical Education

Community College of Baltimore

 

Certified level one small sail boat and stand up paddle board instructor, and is also a kayak instructor from the American Canoe Association.

410-704-2637

renaud@towson.edu

Aimee Restaneo
 

410-704-2637

arestaneo@towson.edu

Francesca Weaks MS

410-704-2637

fweaks@towson.edu

Administrative Staff

Name and Title
Contact Information

Donna Rettaliata

Administrative Assistant

Laurencia Hutton Rogers, DrPH, CHES 

Department Chair Person 

410-704-4219 

LHuttonrogers@towson.edu

                

                                                       

 

 

 

 


Department of Health Science
Linthicum Hall, Room 101

Hours: Monday–Friday, 8:30 a.m.–5 p.m.


Phone: 410-704-2637
Fax: 410-704-4670

 



 

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now