About the Honors College

Honors College Advisory Council

The Honors College Advisory Council (HCAC) is the policy and advisory body of the Honors College. The Council is composed of the Dean of the Honors College, one faculty member from each of the degree granting colleges, Honors Student Representatives, and one representative each from Admissions, International Programs, Library, Residence Life, and Student Affairs.  The Council meets to review the current activities of the college (recruitment, retention, enrollment, etc.) and to advise the Dean and Honors College staff on issues of policy and guidelines.


Membership for Academic Year 2013-2014

  • Peter Baker, Jr., Professor, English
  • Robert Blake, Associate Professor and Acting Chair, Elementary Education
  • Trudy Cobb Dennard, Associate Professor, Dance
  • David Fedorchak, Director of University Admissions
  • Chris Ferraro, Residence Life Coordinator, Douglass House
  • Mary Gilbert, Assistant University Librarian for Content Management, Cook Library
  • Seth Gitter, Assistant Professor, Economics
  • Bryan Gottlieb, Honors College Student Representative
  • Gail Kaplan, Professor, Mathematics
  • Terry A. Cooney, Interim Dean, Honors College
  • Kristin Muller, Honors College Student Representative
  • Bethany Pace, Acting Assistant Dean, Honors College
  • Liz Shearer, Director of Study Abroad
  • John Sivey, Assistant Professor, Chemistry
  • Niya Werts, Assistant Professor, Health Science


Honors College

Stephens Hall, Room 302 (map)

Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-4677

Fax: 410-704-4916

E-mail: honors@towson.edu







University Police

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now