Banner Text

Division of Innovation & Applied Research

Leadership Team

The Division of Innovation and Applied Research is primarily a self-support entity with over 70 highly-skill professionals. Since our opening in 2004, the Division has secured over $120 million in grants and contracts. Our team members are located both on campus and in numerous state agencies in Maryland.

Dyan BrasingtonDyan Brasington
Vice President
With more than 30 years of economic development experience, Dyan fosters the development of partnerships between business, government, and education that contribute to economic vitality of the region.
Daraius IraniDaraius Irani
Associate Vice President
Executive Director, RESI

Dr. Irani serves as Marylandís leading authority on the economy and with his team of economists and researchers at RESI he provides critical analysis to the regionís government and business leaders.

Mark Helmken Beeson Laur
Mark Helmken
Executive Director
Center for GIS

Jeff Beeson
Executive Director
Center for Professional Studies

Erin Nueslein
Office of Administration & Finance
Bobbie Laur
Office of External Affairs

Hart Gratz
Wayne Hart
Office of IT Services
Jackie Gratz
Osher Lifelong
Learning Institute
Clay Hickson
TowsonGlobal Business Incubator


University Police

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now