Life@TU


Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Student Development

LGBT Student Development Events

JANUARY

TU After Hours: Drag Bingo
Friday, January 30 • 9 pm • UU Loch Raven

FEBRUARY

Queer After Hours
Tuesday, February 10 • 6 pm • CSD, UU 313

MARCH

Vagina Monologues

(Sponsored by the Feminist Collective and Women’s Resources)
Thursday, March 5 • 7 pm • UU Potomac Lounge
Friday, March 6 • 7 pm • UU Potomac Lounge

Intersections Symposium: Sexuality, Gender, Race, & Ethnicity (Co-Sponsored by Morgan State and Bmore Proud)
Saturday, March 7 • 9 am - 5 pm • University Student Center, second floor Ballroom, Morgan State University

The Whole is More Than the Sum of Its Parts: Stereotypes, Labels, and Intersecting Identities
(Cultural Competency Workshop Series)
Wednesday, March 25 • 12 pm • CSD, UU 313

GLSEN National Training
Friday, March 13 - 15 • WVC Ballrooms

(more information and registration TBA)

Bmore Proud Summit 2K15
Saturday, March 28 • University of Maryland, Baltimore County

(more information and regisitration TBA)

 

APRIL

In The Life’s Drag Show
Thursday, April 2 • 7 pm • UU Chesapeakes

Meena’s Dream, Featuring Anu Yadav
Saturday, April 4 • 5 pm • UU Potomac Lounge

Social Justice Awareness Week
(For more information, contact the CSD)
Monday, April 6 – Tuesday, April 14

Pride Keynote Speaker
Wednesday, April 8 • 6 pm • WVC Ballrooms

Queer Student Union’s Queer Prom
Friday, April 10 • 7 pm • UU Potomac Lounge

Sexual Health Awareness Week
(For more information, contact the CSD)
Monday, April 20 – Friday, April 24

STEMing the Minority Gap
Thursday, April 23 • 7 pm • SM 356

Symposium of STEM Staff & Faculty
Friday, April 24 • 2:30 pm – 3:30 pm • SM 356

Lavender Celebration!
Monday, April 27 • 6 pm • UU Potomac Lounge

 

LGBT Student Development, Center for Student Diversity
University Union, Room 313 (map) (How to use the map link)
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:00 a.m. - 6 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-2051
Fax: 410-704-4229
E-mail: LGBTStudentDevelopment@towson.edu


  • Queer Student Union (QSU)

 

  • LGBT Studies

  • LGBT Issues Committee

  • Sign up on Student ListServ

 

 


Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now