communications & media Relations

The Office of Communications and Media Relations supports the overarching priorities of the university and of our division by positively and proactively highlighting the achievements of all segments of the Towson University community. Our team provides effective crisis communications, skilled media relations, and rich story telling across web, print and social media platforms.

Crisis Communications

In the event of an emergency, we work with university administrators and campus police to proactively gather integral, accurate information and disseminate it to the campus community and media, in a timely, accessible way. In collaboration with other administrative units, we also develop and distribute the university's Emergency Closing Policy, to be implemented in the event of an emergency, or weather-related early closing, all-day closing or delayed opening of campus.

Media Relations

We serve as the first point of contact for reporters, producers and other media representatives who seek information about the university or wish to interview faculty/staff experts. Media representatives should contact Ray Feldmann, rfeldmann@towson.edu, and Gay Pinder, gpinder@towson.edu.

News and Social Media

We are the university's news bureau, and the primary source of information about the institution, its people and its programs. Our office also manages the university’s official Facebook and Twitter pages, and maintains its Social Media Directory.

Publications

Our staff members provide editorial oversight for hundreds of university publications, including magazines, newsletters and webpages, admissions pieces, program brochures and promotional materials, like fliers, posters and invitations. We also produce Towson, the university's alumni magazine, which is edited by Ginny Cook and has a circulation of more than 100,000.

Contact Us

Ray Feldmann, Director
rfeldmann@towson.edu
410-704-4672

Gay Pinder, Director of Media Relations
gpinder@towson.edu
410-704-4471

Ginny Cook, Director of Publications and Editor, Towson
vcook@towson.edu
410-704-4673

Jan Lucas, Associate Director
jlucas@towson.edu
410-704-3297

Christine Collins, Senior Communications Manager
Admissions, College of Liberal Arts, Office of the Provost, University Advancement
christinecollins@towson.edu
410-704-3995

Emily Koch, Senior Communications Manager
College of Business & Economics, College of Education, Honors College, Office of Study Abroad, Office of the Presidential Scholar
ekoch@towson.edu
410-704-6286

Sedonia Martin, Senior Communications Manager
College of Fine Arts & Communication
smartin@towson.edu
410-704-6055

Erica Green, Communications Manager
Career Center, Cook Library, Jess & Mildred Fisher College of Science and Mathematics
egreen@towson.edu
410-704-4980

Wanda Haskel, Interim Communications Manager
College of Health Professions, Division of Innovation & Applied Research, Student Affairs
whaskel@towson.edu
410-704-4030

Libby Rector, Administrative Assistant
erector@towson.edu
410-704-2230

Marge Perrera, Switchboard Supervisor
mperrera@towson.edu
410-704-2000

Denice Elliott, Operator / Receptionist
delliott@towson.edu
410-704-2000

Hillary Livingston, Operator / Receptionist
hlivingston@towson.edu
410-704-2375

 

 


spotlight


Towson
, the university's alumni magazine, has a brand new website filled with stories about talented grads and our great institution.

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now