Banner Text


Department of Mass Communication and Communication Studies

Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Name & Title

Degree

Contact Info

Cooper, Cynthia
Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Tennessee, 1995

ccooper@towson.edu
410-704-3250
Media Center, 114

Full-time Faculty

Name, Title and Unit

Degree

Contact Info

Abbott, Blake
Assistant Professor
Communication Studies
Ph.D., University of Georgia, 2010 cabbott@towson.edu
410-704-4855
Van Bokkelen, 205A

Algren, Meg
Associate Professor
Advertising & Public Relations

Ph.D., APR, Kent State University, 1997

malgren@towson.edu
410-704-5641
Van Bokkelen, 208A

Atwater, Jenny
Lecturer
Journalism & New Media

M.A. University of Missouri School of Journalism, 1995

jatwater@towson.edu
410-704-2004
Media Center, 204

Broadwater, JoAnne C.
Lecturer
Journalism & New Media

M.A., Johns Hopkins University, 1983

jbroadwater@towson.edu
410-704-3947
Stephens Annex, 142

Cooper, Cynthia
Associate Professor
Department Chair

Ph.D., University of Tennessee, 1995

ccooper@towson.edu
410-704-3250
Media Center, 114

Formentin, Melanie
Assistant Professor
Advertising & Public Relations
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University, 2014 mformentin@towson.edu
410-704-4657
Van Bokkelen, 205D
Gilbert, Megan
Lecturer
Journalism & New Media
M.A., Emerson College, 1996 mpgilbert@towson.edu
410-704-2969
Stephens Annex, 104

Haller, Beth
Professor
Journalism & New Media

Ph.D., Temple University, 1995

bhaller@towson.edu
410-704-2442
Van Bokkelen, 205B

Kim, Kwangmi Ko
Professor
Advertising & Public Relations

Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University, 1995

kkim@towson.edu
410-704-3194
Van Bokkelen, 212

Kim, Kyongseok
Assistant Professor
Advertising

Ph.D., University of Georgia, 2013 kyongseokkim@towson.edu
410-704-4139
Stephens Annex, 140
Kirch, John F.
Assistant Professor
Journalism & New Media
Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park

jkirch@towson.edu
410-704-5705
Stephens Annex, 133

Lears, Maggie
Lecturer
Advertising & Public Relations

A.B.D. University of Maryland, College Park  2003

mlears@towson.edu
410-704-3948
Stephens Annex, 137

Lee, Jung-Sook
Professor
Advertising & Public Relations

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 1994

jslee@towson.edu
410-704-2601
Van Bokkelen, 205C

Lieb, Thomas
Professor
Journalism & New Media

Ph.D., University of Maryland, 1991

tlieb@towson.edu
410-704-4138
Van Bokkelen, 211C
Lightfoot, Marcy
Lecturer
Communication Studies
M.A., Towson University, 1995 mlightfoot@towson.edu
410-704-3942
Media Center, 005C

McMullen, Audra
Professor
Communication Studies

Ph.D., Ohio University, 2000

amcmullen@towson.edu
410-704-3605
Media Center, 202
Morris, Darcey
Lecturer
Communication Studies
  dmorris@towson.edu
410-704-5816
Media Center, 205A

Nichols, Sandy
Associate Professor
Journalism & New Media

Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison, 2003

slnichols@towson.edu
410-704-3761
Media Center, 200

Norton, Carol R.
Lecturer
Communication Studies

M.A., Ohio University, 1987

cnorton@towson.edu
410-704-3944
Stephens Annex, 135
Potter, Jennifer
Assistant Professor
Communication Studies
Ph.D., Howard University, 2008 jpotter@towson.edu
410-704-2888
Media Center, 205B

Potter, Lester R.
Senior Lecturer
Advertising & Public Relations

MBA., Averette University, 1998

lpotter@towson.edu
410-704-3235
Stephens Annex, 132

Powers, Elia
Visiting Assistant Professor
Journalism & New Media
Ph.D., University of Maryland, 2014 epowers@towson.edu
410-704-3361
Stephens Annex, 131

Rhee, E. Soo
Assistant Professor
Advertising

Ph.D., University of Florida, 2011 erhee@towson.edu
410-704-5704
Stephens Annex, 141
Spaulding, Cylor
Assistant Professor
Public Relations
Ph.D., University of Miami, 2013 cspaulding@towson.edu
410-704-3943
Stephens Annex, 140

Spaulding, Stacy
Associate Professor
Journalism & New Media

Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park, 2005

sspaulding@towson.edu
410-704-2407
Van Bokkelen, 211B

Turowski, Lisa
Lecturer
Communication Studies

M.A., Towson University, 1986

lturowski@towson.edu
410-704-3039
Stephens Annex, 138

Witte, Erin
Lecturer
Communication Studies
  ewitte@towson.edu
410-704-3195
Media Center, 005C

Zhang, Lingling
Associate Professor
Journalism & New Media

Ph.D., Washington State University, 2008

lizhang@towson.edu
410-704-3458
Van Bokkelen, 208B

Staff

Name

Title

Contact Info

Armstrong, James

Advising Coordinator

jarmstrong@towson.edu
410-704-3253
Media Center, 005A
Ellsberry, Richard Computer Lab Manager rellsberry@towson.edu
410-704-4695
Van Bokkelen, 210
Amber Kelsey Assistant Director of Debate

akelsey@towson.edu
410-704-3457
Media Center, 205D

Hickey, Mary Program Management Specialist mhickey@towson.edu
410-704-5352
Media Center, 116

Mickletz, Catie

Academic Program Coordinator cmickletz@towson.edu
410-704-3705
Media Center, 005E
Warrington, Donna Administrative Assistant II dwarrington@towson.edu
410-704-5353
Media Center, 114

Part-time & Adjunct Faculty

 

Name & Title

Course Taught

Contact Info

Amihere, Dana

Journalism & New Media

damihere@towson.edu

Ball, Chaz

Communication Studies

cball@towson.edu

Belt, Andy

Communication Studies

abelt@towson.edu
Biglari, David Communication Studies dbiglari@towson.edu
Borgerding, J. Scott Speech Communication jborgerding@towson.edu
Brinch, Peter Journalism & New Media pbrinch@towson.edu
Brunelle, Rebecca Communication Studies rbrunelle@towson.edu
Byers, Larissa Communication Studies lbyers@towson.edu
Cohen, Vicki Communication Studies vcohen@towson.edu
DeSheilds, Inte'a Communication Studies idesheilds@towson.edu
Edmunds, Lavinia Journalism & New Media ledmunds@towson.edu
Feeney, Brian Journalism & New Media bfeeney@towson.edu
Fugett, Jean Journalism & New Media jfugett@towson.edu
Galliford, Lindzey Communication Studies lgalliford@towson.edu
Graham, Kimberly Communication Studies kgraham@towson.edu
Harrison, Byron Scott Journalism & New Media bharrison@towson.edu
Howard, Tia Advertising & Public Relations thoward@towson.edu
Janis, Stephen Journalism & New Media sjanis@towson.edu
Jung, Wan Seop Advertising & Public Relations wjung@towson.edu
Kasura, Joan Journalism & New Media jkasura@towson.edu
Lane, Rebekah Communication Studies rlane@towson.edu
Martin, Sedonia Communication Studies smartin@towson.edu
Marton, Adam Advertising & Public Relations amarton@towson.edu
Mastromatteo, Tony Advertising & Public Relations amastromatteo@towson.edu
McMullen, Paul Communication Studies pmcmullen@towson.edu
Meyers, Diane Advertising & Public Relations dmeyers@towson.edu
Milli, Annie Advertising & Public Relations amilli@towson.edu
Pleines, Laura Communication Studies lpleines@towson.edu
Rienzi, Greg Journalism & New Media grienzi@towson.edu
Rubin, Samuel Communication Studies srubin@towson.edu
Russo, Elena Communication Studies erusso@towson.edu
Salam, Daoud Advertising & Public Relations dsalam@towson.edu
Schorr, Glen Communication Studies gschoor@towson.edu
Seaman, Mark Communication Studies mseaman@towson.edu
Smith, Laura Communication Studies lsmith@towson.edu
Sullivan, Mark Journalism & New Media msullivan@towson.edu
Sundell, Eric Communication Studies esundell@towson.edu
Thacker, Christopher Communication Studies cthacker@towson.edu
Toohey, William Journalism & New Media wtoohey@towson.edu
Ventre, Ann Weir Communication Studies aventre@towson.edu
Weiss, Charles Journalism & New Media cweiss@towson.edu
Young, Channon Communication Studies cyoung@towson.edu

Department of Mass Communication and Communication Studies
Media Center, Room 114 (map)
Mailing address: 8000 York Rd., Towson, MD 21252
Phone: 410-704-3431
Fax: 410-704-3656

Advising and Program Information: jarmstrong@towson.edu
Webmaster: mccs@towson.edu


faculty on twitter

Jenny Atwater
Beth Haller
Thom Lieb
Lester R. Potter
Stacy Spaulding


faculty bloggers

Jenny Atwater
Beth Haller
John F. Kirch
Lester R. Potter
Stacy Spaulding


 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now