College of Fine Arts and Communication


Department of Music

Faculty and Staff

 

Name & Title

Contact Info

Yekaterina Afonasyeva

Part-Time Faculty

Keyboard

yafonasyeva@towson.edu
410-704-2828

Center for the Arts, Room # 4054

Patricia McKewen Amato

Accompanist

Music for the Stage

mamato@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

James Anthony

Associate Professor

History and Culture

janthony@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4051

Jason Ayoub

Part-Time Faculty

French Horn

jayoub@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

David Ballou

Associate Professor

Jazz/Commercial Studies

dballou@towson.edu
410-704-2831

Center for the Arts, Room # 3099

Samuel Baltimore

Lecturer

History and Culture

sbaltimore@towson.edu

410-704-2813

Center for the Arts, Room # 2090

Cecylia Barczyk

Professor

Cello

cbarczyk@towson.edu
410-704-2838

Center for the Arts, Room # 3094

Alicia Barksdale

Part-Time Faculty

Music Education

abarksdale@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Marsha Becker

Part-Time Faculty

Music for the Stage

mbecker@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Marc Bellassai

Part-Time Faculty

Early Music

mbellassai@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Julien Benichou

Part-Time Faculty

Orchestra

jbenichou@towson.edu

410-704-2829

Center for the Arts, Room # 2108

Teri Bickham

Lecturer

Voice

tbickham@towson.edu
410-704-2826

Center for the Arts, Room # 2107

Thomas Bithell

Part-Time Faculty

Trumpet

tbithell@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Darryl Brenzel

Part-Time Faculty

Jazz

dbrenzel@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Brian Brunsman

Part-Time Faculty

Jazz/Bass

bbrunsman@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3081

Michael Bunn

Part-Time Faculty

Tuba

mbunn@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 2108

Jennifer Casey Cabot

Part-Time Faculty

Voice

jcabot@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4054

Thomas Ciufo

Assistant Professor

Music Technology

tciufo@towson.edu
410-704-2820

Center for the Arts, Room # 3098

Phillip Collister

Professor

Voice/Music for the Stage

pcollister@towson.edu
410-704-2815

Center for the Arts, Room # 2097

Mark Craig

Part-Time Faculty

Percussion

macraig@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Lawrence Crawford

Part-Time Faculty

Keyboard

lcrawford@towson.edu
410-704-2816

Center for the Arts, Room # 4044

Leneida Crawford

Professor

Voice

lecrawford@towson.edu
410-704-2818

Center for the Arts, Room # 2098

Mary Ann Criss

Assistant to the Chairperson

Staff

mcriss@towson.edu
410-704-2836

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095B

Fatma Dalgar

Part-Time Faculty

Oboe

fdalgar@towson.edu
410-704-2824

Center for the Arts, Room # 2102

Michael Decker

Professor

Guitar/Music Industry

mdecker@towson.edu
410-704-2822

Center for the Arts, Room # 3102

Keith Derrickson

Part-Time Faculty

Music Education

kderrickson@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

John Dierker

Part-Time Faculty

Jazz

jdierker@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 2075

Christopher Dillon

Lecturer

Keyboard/Theory and Composition

cdillon@towson.edu
410-704-2821

Center for the Arts, Room # 2094

Victor Dvoskin

Part-Time Faculty

Bass

vdvoskin@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 2109

Alastair Edmonstone

Accompanist

Music for the Stage

aedmonstone@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Luis Engelke

Professor

Trumpet

lengelke@towson.edu
410-704-4664

Center for the Arts, Room # 3100

Kyle Engler

Part-Time Faculty

Voice

kengler@towson.edu
410-704-2814

Center for the Arts, Room # 4064

Terry Ewell

Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Music Performance, Bassoon

tewell@towson.edu
410-704-2824

Center for the Arts, Room # 2102

Sam Fine

Part-Time Faculty

History and Culture

rfine@towson.edu
410-704-3646

Center for the Arts, Room # 4051

Jayme Guenther

Administrative Assistant I

Marching Band

jguenther@towson.edu

410-704-5485

Center for the Arts, Room #4060

Eileen Hayes

Professor and Chair

History and Culture

ehayes@towson.edu

410-704-2143

Center for the Arts, Room # 3097

Lars Helgert

Part-Time Faculty

History and Culture

lhelgert@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Rene Hernandez

Part-Time Faculty

Trumpet

rhernandez@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3100

Jeffrey Howard

Associate Professor

Violin

jhoward@towson.edu
410-704-2837

Center for the Arts, Room # 3096

Lori Hultgren

Part-Time Faculty

Voice

lhultgren@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4064

Michelle Humphreys

Lecturer

Percussion

mhumphreys@towson.edu
410-704-2833

Center for the Arts, Room # 3073

Lindsay Johnson

Part-Time Faculty

History and Culture

ljohnson@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Sara Jones

Part-Time Faculty

Voice/Jazz

smjones@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Arian Khaefi

Assistant Professor

Choral Director

akhaefi@towson.edu

410-704-2825

Center for the Arts, Room # 2099

Troy King

Lecturer

Guitar

tking@towson.edu
410-704-4378

Center for the Arts, Room # 4057

Kalin Kirilov

Assistant Professor

Theory and Composition

kkirilov@towson.edu
410-704-2819

Center for the Arts, Room # 2101

William Kleinsasser

Professor

Theory and Composition

wkleinsasser@towson.edu
410-704-2817

Center for the Arts, Room # 3101

Jonathan Leshnoff

Professor

Theory and Composition

jleshnoff@towson.edu
410-704-2845

Center for the Arts, Room # 2095

James Logan

Part-Time Faculty

Clarinet

jplogan@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Jason Lovelace

Part-Time Faculty

Theory and Composition

jlovelace@towson.edu
410-704-2828

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Diane Luchese

Professor

Theory and Composition

dluchese@towson.edu
410-704-2823

Center for the Arts, Room # 2096

Cristina Magaldi

Professor

History and Culture

cmagaldi@towson.edu
410-704-2812

Center for the Arts, Room # 2091

Natalie Mannix

Associate Professor

Trombone

nmannix@towson.edu
410-704-3272

Center for the Arts, Room # 2105

Melissa McCabe

Associate Professor

Music Education

mmccabe@towson.edu
410-704-5175

Center for the Arts, Room # 3090

Jim McFalls

Lecturer

Jazz Bands

mjim@towson.edu
410-704-2680

Center for the Arts, Room # 2109

R. Timothy McReynolds

Accompanist

Music for the Stage

rmcreynolds@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Evan Meier

Part-Time Faculty

Theory and Composition

emeier@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4053

Eva Mengelkoch

Professor

Keyboard

emengelkoch@towson.edu
410-704-2827

Center for the Arts, Room # 4061

John Miliauskas

Associate Director of Bands

Marching Band

jmiliauskas@towson.edu
410-704-5449

Center for the Arts, Room # 4059

Alicia Mueller

Associate Professor

Music Education

aamueller@towson.edu
410-704-4264

Center for the Arts, Room # 3093

Leah Murphy

Part-Time Faculty

Voice

limurphy@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4063

Timothy Murphy

Part-Time Faculty

Jazz/Keyboard

tmurphy@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 2106

Ronald Mutchnik

Part-Time Faculty

Music Education

rmutchnik@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Sara Nichols

Part-Time Faculty

Flute

snichols@towson.edu
410-704-2672

Center for the Arts, Room # 2103

Sherrie Norwitz

Part-Time Faculty

Viola

snorwitz@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4054

Douglas O’Connor

Part-Time Faculty

Saxophone

doconnor@towson.edu 

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 4054

Gerald Phillips

Professor

Voice

gphillips@towson.edu
410-704-2832

Center for the Arts, Room # 2100

Shawn Purcell

Part-Time Faculty

Guitar/Jazz

spurcell@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

John Pusateri

Part-Time Faculty

Choral

jpusateri@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Will Redman

Part-Time Faculty

History and Culture

gredman@towson.edu
410-704-3646

Center for the Arts, Room # 4051

Jeff Reed

Part-Time Faculty

Jazz/Bass

jreed@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Reynaldo Reyes

Professor

Keyboard

rreyes@towson.edu
410-704-2834

Center for the Arts, Room # 4065

Michael Rickelton

Part-Time Faculty

History and Culture

mrickelton@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Dana Rothlisberger

Professor & Graduate Coordinator, Music Education, Symphonic Band

drothlisberger@towson.edu
410-704-2765

Center for the Arts, Room # 3089

Frank Russo

Part-Time Faculty

Percussion

frusso@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 2081

Jonathan Seligman

Part-Time Faculty

History and Culture

jseligman@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Carl Schmidt

Professor

History and Culture

cschmidt@towson.edu
410-704-2830

Center for the Arts, Room # 2093

Matthew Shipes

Part-Time Faculty

Euphonium

mshipes@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Kathryn Simon

Assistant Professor

Music Education

ksimon@towson.edu

410-704-2257

Center for the Arts, Room # 3091

Brian Simms

Part-Time Faculty

Jazz

bsimms@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

John Spivey

Computer/Audio Manager

Staff

jspivey@towson.edu
410-704-4633

Center for the Arts, Room # 3104

Debra Walker

Administrative Assistant II

Staff

dwalker@towson.edu
410-704-2840

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095G

Lisa Woznicki

Part-Time Faculty and Librarian

History and Culture

lwoznicki@towson.edu

410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Ka Nyoung Yoo

Accompanist

Music for the Stage

kyoo@towson.edu
410-704-2839

Center for the Arts, Room # 3095

Aaron Ziegel

Assistant Professor

History and Culture

aziegel@towson.edu

410-704-2679

Center for the Arts, Room # 2094

Stephen Zolper

Part-Time Faculty

Theory and Composition

szolper@towson.edu
410-704-2828

Center for the Arts, Room # 4053

 


 

 

Department of Music
Center for the Arts, Room # 3095 (map)
Hours: Monday - Friday, 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-2839
Fax: 410-704-2841


 


Dr. Maravene Loeschke welcomed President Barack Obama and the first family to the Towson Center. Read more.

 

 

Intranet
 

Log in to Music Faculty/Staff Intranet
(From off-campus use: towsonu\username)

 

 

 


Saakumu Dance Troupe Concert at Towson

• View the Video

 

 

 

 

Read news about the TU Department of Music

• Visit the News page.

 

 

 

 

 


Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now