College of Health Professions


department of interprofessional health studies

Faculty and Staff

Full-Time Faculty

Name & Title

Specialty

Contact Information

Patricia M. Alt, Ph.D.                 Professor

Ethical issues in health care and human subjects, Gerontology (community-based care and dementia care), state-level policy in health care

Linthicum Hall, Rm 115

410-704-4221

palt@towson.edu

Connie Anderson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor,

Program Director of Post-Baccalaureate Certificate in Autism Studies

Autism spectrum disorders across the lifespan, couples with a child on the autism spectrum, autism in relation to familial mood disorders, elopement, bullying, and family impact

Linthicum Hall, Rm 121B

410-704-4640

connieanderson@towson.edu

Nikki Austin, PhD, MA, RN

Assistant Professor

Cardiac rehabilitation, critical care, cardiac nursing, disaster nursing, military nursing, spiritual care and faith based nursing

Linthicum Hall, Rm 301 F

410-704-4208

eaustin@towson.edu

 

Tamara Burton, M.S, RRT
Clinical Associate Professor
Allied health, respiratory care, sleep disorders, on-line education Linthicum Hall, Rm 121J
410-704-3609

tburton@towson.edu

Linda Caplis, M.S, R.T. (R)
Clinical Assistant Professor,

Acting Allied Health Program Director

Allied health, radiography and medical imaging, nuclear medical technology, online education, transition of clinicians into leadership roles Linthicum Hall, Rm 121K
410-704-3608
lcaplis@towson.edu

Mary Carter, Ph.D.

Associate Professor,

Program Director of Gerontology

Evaluations in quality of care and health outcomes among older adults, hospitalization of older adults, long-term consequences of injury among older adults, nursing home quality of care, geroethics

Linthicum Hall, Rm 121G

410-704-4643

mcarter@towson.edu

Cyrus Engineer,DrPH, MHA, MHS

Program Director for Health Care Management,

Assistant Professor

 

Exploring characteristics of high performing organizations in health care, assessing role of standards and accreditation, improving health service delivery and patient outcomes, role of quality and patient-centered care, patient safety

Linthicum Hall, Rm 115C

410-704-6280

cengineer@towson.edu

Susan Galloway, MHS, PA-C

Clinical Assistant Professor

Physician Assistant Program

443-840-2252

sgalloway@ccbcmd.edu

 

Jack Goble, MHA, PA-C

Director of the Physician Assistant Program, Assistant Professor

Physician Assistant Program

443-840-1159

jgoblejr@ccbcmd.edu

Melecia Helwig, MS, PA-C

Assistant Professor, Clinical Coordinator

Physician Assistant Program

443-840-1885

mhelwig@ccbcmd.edu

Lenora Matthews, M.B.A.

Visiting Clinical Assistant Professor

Allied Health

Health Care Management

Linthicum Hall, Rm 115D

lmatthews@towson.edu

Mary Helen McSweeney-Feld, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Health care finance, health information technology and mobile health, health entrepreneurship, long-term care administration, human resources management

Linthicum Hall, Rm 121D

410-704-4219

mmcsweeneyfeld@towson.edu

Wayne Nelson, M.B.A., Ph.D.

Chairperson of the Department of Interprofessional Health Studies,

Professor

Long-term care ombudsman program, organizational correlates to quality care in nursing homes, conflict and violence in health care settings, health aspects of disaster preparedness, institutional elder abuse, organizational leadership, disaster preparation for special needs population

Linthicum Hall, Rm 115C

410-704-4049

wnelson@towson.edu

Theresa Neumann, PA-C

Academic Coordinator

Clinical Assistant Professor

Physician Assistant Program

443-840-1737

tneumann@ccbcmd.edu

Donna Sewell, MS, PAC

Professor

Physician Assistant Program

443-840-2216

dsewell@ccbcmd.edu

Robert Solomon, MS, PA-C

Professor

Physician Assistant Program

443-840-1930

rsolomon@ccbcmd.edu

Emiko Takagi, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

 

Intergenerational family relationships and living arrangements, informal and formal care for older adults, cross-national and cross-cultural studies of aging, aging issues in Japan and East Asian societies

 

Linthicum Hall, Rm 121F

410-704-5893

etakagi@towson.edu

Thomas Tighe, MPH, M. Sc.

Lecturer

Health Care Management ttighe@towson.edu

Wendy Whitner, PhD

Assistant Clinical Professor

Health care quality, health information management, women's health

Linthicum Hall, Rm 121 E

410-704-4223

wwhitner@towson.edu

Zosia Zaks, MS, M.Ed.

Visiting Instructor

Autism Studies,

Hussman Center for Adults with Autism

zzaks@towson.edu

Charles Zorn III, M.B.A.

Health Care Management Internship Coordinator, Lecturer

 

Health care management, health care financial management, accounting, finance, physician billing, budgeting, physician practice management

Linthicum Hall, Rm 121 C

410-704-4049

czorn@towson.edu


Adjunct Faculty

 

Name & Title

Specialty

Contact Information

Nancy Bearss, PAC, MPH Allied Health nbearss@towson.edu
Sarah Crest, MS Allied Health screst@towson.edu
Kelli Cummings Autism Studies kcummings@towson.edu
Mary Louise Healy Allied Health mhealy@towson.edu

Laura Hillman

 

Autism Studies lhillman@towson.edu
Joseph Hubicki, PA-C Physician Assistant Program 443-840-2854
Andrew Jones Health Care Management ajones@towson.edu
Nicole Kiehle, PharmD. Physician Assistant Program

410-550-0958

nkiehle1@jhmi.edu

Ellen Libao Allied Health elibao@towson.edu
Briain McCagh, MBA Health Care Management bmccagh@towson.edu
Alan Nemerofsky, Ph.D. Physician Assistant Program 443-840-2854
Julianne Perretta, M.Sc. Allied Health jperretta@towson.edu
Kathleen Semecki Gerontology ksemecki@towson.edu
Amanda Weber, MS Gerontology aweber@towson.edu

 

Staff

 

Name & Title

Contact Information

Cynthia Wolfe
Administrative Assistant II

410-704-4049

cawolfe@towson.edu

Maria DeMeo

Part-time Administrative Assistant II

410-704-4539

mdemeo@towson.edu

 




 

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now