About TU

Diversity Action Committee

Representation Work Group

The Representation work group of the institutional Diversity Action Committee will support the university’s ability to seek and maintain fully represented populations within the student body, and faculty and staff bodies by:

  • Collecting data regarding enrollment in the Top 10% Scholars Program, and other similar initiatives, to determine the level of participation of students from Baltimore City high school, students from lower socioeconomic levels, and students from underserved groups
  • Enhancing existing, identifying new and supporting implementation of outreach efforts to increase representation of students, faculty, and staff from underserved groups.


Name Department/Division


* LaVern Chapman Program Specialist, Office of Diversity and Equal Opportunity 410-704-2346
* Finn Christensen Representative, CBE & Associate Professor, Economics 410-704-2675

* Barry Evans

President, Black Faculty & Staff Association and Outreach Specialist, Academic Affairs


* David Fedorchak Director, University Admissions 410-704-3974
* Sarah Smith Representative, University Advancement & Assistant Director of Advancement Services 410-704-4249
Jennifer Stano Representative, Administration & Finance and Manager, Human Resources 410-704-6013
Aileen Trainer Assistant Vice President for Assessment, Academic Affairs 410-704-2557


* indicates member of the Diversity Action Committee

   Name in Bold indicates Co-Chairs of the Work Group






















University Police

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now