About TU

Diversity Action Committee

Students Work Group

The Students Work Group of the institutional Diversity Action Committee is composed of a cross section of members of the academic and administrative divisions and representatives of the student body at Towson University.  The role of the Students Work Group is to make recommendations that will support Towson University’s ability to fully value and appreciate the diverse perspectives of all students, and support student development to foster student success.  The committee will fulfill its mission by:

  • Reviewing, recognizing and supporting existing campus diversity initiatives; and
  • Proposing and supporting the implementation of new initiatives that promote access, retention and success of all of our students.


* Joel Bolling SA Diversity Committee Chair & Senior Director, Center for Student Diversity 410-704-2051
* Ray Feldmann Director of Communications & Media Relations 410-704-4672
* Patricia Garay Representative, GSA pgaray1@students.towson.edu
* Xiomara Gonzalex Representative, SGA, Director of Diversity Outreach xgonza1@students.towson.edu
* Kevin Reynolds Representative, URG, Director of Residential Inclusion kreyno15@students.towson.edu
* Debbie Seeberger Assistant to the President for Diversity & Title IX Coordinator 410-704-2360
* John Sivey Representative, FCSM, Assistant Professor, Chemistry 410-704-6087
* Antwaine Smith Representative, Athletics   Director,Total Tiger Program 410-704-4355
* Susan Willemin Director,
Disability Support Services


* indicates member of the Diversity Action Committee

  Names in Bold indicate Chairs and/or Co-Chairs of the Work Group


















University Police

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now