College of Health Professions


Department of Occupational Therapy and
Occupational Science

Faculty and Staff

 

Name & Title

Interests

Contact Information

Lisa Crabtree

PhD, OTR/L
Graduate Faculty
Assistant Professor

Autism across the Lifespan Children and Youth Social Participation School Based Mental Health Practices

lcrabtree@towson.edu
410-704-5623
Enrollment Services, Rm. 252  

Natalie Boulware

NMD

Adjunct Faculty

Complementary Medicine

Health Regulation and Policy

Environmental Health Awareness

nboulware@towson.edu

410-704-2762

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

Janet DeLany
DEd, OTR/L, FAOTA

Dean of Graduate Studies
Graduate Faculty
Professor

Children and Youth
Autism
Women’s Learning and Leadership
jdelany@towson.edu
410-704-4764
Administration Building, Rm. 311J

Barbara Demchick
ScD, OTR/L

Combined BS/MS Program Coord.
Graduate Faculty
Assistant Professor

Early intervention and Pediatric Practice
Autism
Family Quality of Life Participation

bdemchick@towson.edu
410-704-2507
Enrollment Services, Rm. 247

Kathleen Eglseder
MS, OTR/L, CLT
Clinical Assistant

Professor

Sexuality
SCI Rehabilitation
Orthopedic Trauma
keglseder@towson.edu
410-704-2769
Enrollment Services Rm 243
Karen Goldrich Eskow
PhD

Chair, Family Studies
Graduate Faculty

Professor  
Family Studies keskow@towson.edu
410-704-2238
Lecture Hall, Rm. 002

Myrtle Evans

DrPH, MSPH, OTR/L

Visiting Instructor

Disasters, Disabled and the Elderly Health

                                Disparities

Quantitative and Qualitative Research

Health Policy

Health Literacy

mevans@towson.edu

410-704-4305

Enrollment Services, Rm. 259

 

Charlotte E. Exner
PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Dean, College of Health Professions
Professor
  cexner@towson.edu
410-704-2136
Linthicum Hall, Rm. 116D

Sonia Lawson
PhD, OTR/L

M.S. Professional Program Director
Graduate Faculty
Associate Professor


Adult neurological conditions and stroke rehabilitation

Educational therory and program development
Experiences of caregivers for older adults

slawson@towson.edu
410-704-2313
Enrollment Services, Rm. 244

Mary Beth Merryman
PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA

Interim Chairperson
Doctoral Program Director
Graduate Faculty
Professor 

Supports and barriers to recovery from illness
Role of social, economic, and organizational environments in recovery
Health and social policy relative to community participation and disablement
Community practice and consultation
Mixed methods research
bmerryman@towson.edu
410-704-2272
Enrollment Services, Rm. 256

Christine Moghimi

ScD, MAS, OTR/L

Visiting Instructor

Geriatrics

Successful Aging

Low Vision

Occupational Justice

Management

cmoghimi@towson.edu

410-704-2925

Enrollment Services, Rm. 251

Lynne F. Murphy
MS, OTR/L

Clinical Associate Professor 
Associate Graduate Faculty

Ergonomics
lmurphy@towson.edu
410-704-2320
Enrollment Services, Rm.
258

Lori Patria

MS, OTR/L

Adjunct Faculty

Physical Rehabilitation

Management

Leadership

lpatria@towson.edu

410-448-6275

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

Derek Piggott

MOTR/L

Adjunct Faculty

Pyschosocial/Mental Health practice

Fieldwork education

 

dpiggott@towson.edu

410-704-4295

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

Chester Price

PharmD

Adjunct Faculty

Complementary, Integrative Medicine

cprice@towson.edu

443-910-5196

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

S. Maggie Reitz
PhD, OTR/L, FAOTA
Vice-Provost for Academic Affairs
Graduate Faculty
Professor

Ethics
Health Promotion
Theory
Philosophy
mreitz@towson.edu
410-704-2131
Administration Building, Rm 311G
Marlene Riley
MMS, OTR/L, CHT

Clinical Associate Professor
Associate Graduate Faculty

Physical Rehabilitation
Hand Therapy
Community Practice

mriley@towson.edu
410-704-4330
Enrollment Services, Rm
.
250

Laurel Cargill Radley

MS, OTR/L

Visiting Instructor

 

Mental Health

Lifespan Adaptation and Occupations

Health and Wellness

Productive Aging

Professional Issues

lradley@towson.edu

410-704-4999

Enrollment Services, Rm. 257

 

Janie B. Scott

MA, OT/L, FAOTA

Adjunct Faculty

 

Ethics

Aging in Place

Autism

Fieldwork

Leadership

jascott@towson.edu

410-704-2762

Enrollment Services, Rm. 238

 

Theresa Smith
PhD, OTR/L, CLVT
Graduate Faculty                         
Assistant Professor

Low Vision Adaptation and Rehabilitation Supportive Habits, Routines, and Roles in Disasters Occupational Engagement and Wellness Successful Aging

thsmith@towson.edu
410-704-4437
Enrollment Services, Rm. 253

Regena G. Stevens-Ratchford
PhD,
OTR/L, FAOTA
Graduate Faculty
Professor
Gerontology
Successful Aging
ratchgale@aol.com
410-704-2381
Enrollment Services, Rm
.
242
Marcie Weinstein
PhD, OT/L, FAOTA

Associate Dean and Director of Collaborative Programs
Graduate Faculty
Administration
Care Giving
mweinstein@towson.edu 
410-704-4049
Linthicum Hall, 121 A

Jacqueline Wilson

MS, OTR,L

Clinical Assistant Professor and Director of the Occupational Therapy Center at the Institute for Well-Being

Children and Youth

Equine Assisted Occupational Therapy

Community Programs and Interdisciplinary Programs at the IWB

jwilson@towson.edu

410-704-2322

Room 427

Institute for Well-Being

Jenna Yeager
PhD, OTR/L

Graduate Faculty
Associate Professor
Health and Wellbeing
Complimentary Medicine
Psychosocial Practice
jyeager@towson.edu 
410-704-2371
Enrollment Services, Rm.254
 

Administrative Staff

 

Name and Title Contact Information

Jerry Bentley

MS, OTR/L, FAOTA

Fieldwork Administrator

jbentleydonnelly@towson.edu

410-704-2253

Enrollment Services, Rm. 246

Mycala Shaulis
Administrative Assistant
mshaulis@towson.edu
410-704-2762
Enrollment Services, Rm. 245
Melissa Egerton
Admissions and Recruitment Coordinator
megerton@towson.edu
410-704-2653
Linthicum Hall, Rm.115E

Hannah Franklin

Fieldwork Secretary

hfranklin@towson.edu

410-704-2762

Enrollment Services, Rm. 245



Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now