About TU

Presidential Search

Search Committee Members

Ms. Louise Michaux Gonzales, CHAIR

Hylton and Gonzales Law Firm

Member of the University System of Maryland Board of Regents

Mr. Tommy Appel-Schumacher

Vice President, Graduate Student Association

Graduate student majoring in Business Administration

Dr. Jennifer Ballengee

President, AAUP

Associate Professor, Department of English

Mr. Lou Dollenger

Chairperson, Towson University Alumni Board

Vice President Sales and Engineering, Nelson White System

Dr. Diana Emanuel

Audiology Graduate Program Director

Audiology – Speech-Language Pathology and Deaf Studies

Ms. Angela Hong

Vice President, Student Government Association

Undergraduate student majoring in  Philosophy

Ms. Catherine Horta-Hayden

Associate Professor, Department of Dance

Ms. Katherine Kazinski

Vice Chairperson, Towson University Staff Council (TUSC)

Library Technology Coordinator

Dr. Jung-Sook Lee

Associate Professor/Unit Coordinator, Department of Mass Communication and Communication Studies

Mr. David Nevins

Former Board of Regents

Founder, Nevins and Associates

Ms. Molly Shock

Chairperson, Towson University Foundation Board

Member of Towson University Board of Visitors

Ms. Lisa Smith

Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Vice President and Director

Undergraduate Admissions

Ms. Ellen Stokes

Associate Vice President, University Marketing

Dr. Timothy Sullivan

Chairperson, Towson University Senate

Associate Professor, Department of Economics

Dr. David A. Vanko

Dean, Science and Mathematics

The Jess and Mildred Fisher College of Science and Mathematics

Dr. Ocie Watson-Thompson

Associate Professor/Chairperson, Department of Early Childhood Education

Dr. Donn Worgs

Associate Professor, Department of Political Science

Director, Metropolitan Studies Program

University System of Maryland Board of Regents Liaison

Mr. Gary L. Attman

President of FutureCare Health and Management Corporation

Office of the USM Chancellor Liaison

Ms. Katie Ryan

Senior Advisor to Chancellor Kirwan


Staff to the Committee

Ms. Cassy Bennett

Office of the President

Towson University

8000 York Road, Administration Building

Towson, MD  21252










University Police

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now