Academic Calendar

Students also have access to the Academic Calendar through their Student Center and Highpoint Mobile.

 

SPRING 2016

January 25 (Monday)
Classes begin. Change of Schedule period begins.

February 5 (Friday)
Change of Schedule period ends.
Last day to drop a course with no grade posted to academic record.
Last day to add a course.

February 22 (Monday)
Last day to withdraw from first 7-week courses with a grade of "W".

March 13-20 (Sunday-Sunday)
Spring Break

March 21 (Monday)
Classes resume.
Mid-Semester & end of first 7-week courses.

March 22 (Tuesday)
Second 7-week courses begin.

March 25 (Friday)
Last day to drop or add for second 7-week courses.

April 4 (Monday)
Last day to withdraw from full semester course with a grade of "W".
Last day to change to Pass or Audit grading options.

April 19 (Tuesday)
Last day to withdraw from second 7-week courses.

May 7 (Saturday)
Last Saturday class.

May 10 (Tuesday)
Last day of classes.

May 11 (Wednesday)
Final examinations begin.

May 17 (Tuesday)
Last day of examinations & end of semester.

Commencement Ceremony
Please go to the Commencement Site for details.

 

SUMMER 2016

SESSION 1 (5 weeks)

No Classes on Monday, May 30, 2016

May 23 (Monday)
Classes begin.

May 23-25 (Monday-Wednesday)
Change of Schedule.

June 13 (Monday)
Withdrawal Deadline.

June 24 (Friday)
Classes End.

SESSION II (7 Weeks)

No Classes on Monday, July 4, 2016

May 23 (Monday)
Classes begin.

May 23-26 (Monday-Thursday)
Change of Schedule.

June 20 (Monday)
Withdrawal deadline.

July 13 (Wednesday)
Classes end.

SESSION III (5 Weeks)

June 27 (Monday)
Classes begin.

June 27-29 (Monday-Wednesday)
Change of Schedule.

July 18 (Monday)
Withdrawal deadline.

July 29 (Friday)
Classes end.

SESSION IV (10 Weeks)

May 23 (Monday)
Classes begin.

May 23-27 (Monday-Friday)
Change of schedule.

July 5 (Tuesday)
Withdrawal deadline.

July 29 (Friday)
Classes end.

 

FALL 2016

August 29 (Monday)
Classes & Change of Schedule period begins.

September 1 (Thursday)
Last day to drop or add for first 7-week courses.

September 5 (Monday)
Labor Day Holiday (TU closed)

September 7 (Wednesday)
Change of Schedule period ends.
Last day to drop a course with no grade posted to academic record.

September 26 (Monday)
Last day to withdraw from first 7-week courses with a grade of "W".

October 18 (Tuesday)
Mid-semester & end of first 7-week courses.

October 19 (Wednesday)
Second 7-week courses begin.

October 24 (Monday)
Last day to drop or add for second 7-week courses.

November 7 (Monday)
Last day to withdraw from full semester courses with grade of "W".
Last day to change to Pass or Audit grading option.

November 16 (Wednesday)
Last day to withdraw from second 7-week courses with grade of "W".

November 23-27 (Wednesday-Sunday)
Thanksgiving Holiday

December 10 (Saturday)
Last Saturday class.

December 12 (Monday)
Last day of classes.

December 14 (Wednesday)
Final examinations begin.

October 24 (Monday)
Last day to drop or add for second 7-week courses.

November 7 (Monday)
Last day to withdraw from full semester courses with grade of "W".
Last day to change to Pass or Audit grading option.

November 16 (Wednesday)
Last day to withdraw from second 7-week courses with grade of "W".

November 23-27 (Wednesday-Sunday)
Thanksgiving Holiday

December 10 (Saturday)
Last Saturday class.

December 12 (Monday)
Last day of classes.

December 14 (Wednesday)
Final examinations begin.

December 20 (Tuesday)
Last day of examinations & end of semester.