University Senate

University Curriculum Committee

The University Curriculum Committee (UCC) is a sub-committee of the University Senate and functions to review and promote actions related to curricular change.  The main function of the committee is to review programmatic curricular changes.  Course related changes are handled by the two sub-committees to the UCC, the Core Curriculum Reporting Committee and the Course Approval Reporting Committee. 

UCC Committee Members 2014-2015

Carol Caronna, Chair, SOAN/CRMJ, CLA (2017)- ccaronna@towson.edu

Jay Zimmerman, Mathematics, FCSM (2017) - jzimmerman@towson.edu

John Kirch, Mass Comm, COFAC (2015) - lzhang@towson.edu

Gail Parr, Kinesiology, CHP (2016) - gparr@towson.edu
Chaodong Han (acting for Xaolin Li), e-Business and Technology Management, CBE (2016) - xli@towson.edu

Trace Miller, Art + Design, Art History, Art Education, COFAC (2017) - tdmiller@towson.edu

Lisa Sweeney, Library (2015) - ssweeney@towson.edu

Stephen Schroth, Early Childhood Education, COE (2017) - sschroth@towson.edu

Adam Zukowski, Library (2016) - azukowski@towson.edu

Alhena Gadotti, History, At Large (2015) - agadotti@towson.edu

Ex-Officio Voting Members:

Marion Cockey, Chair, Course Approval Reporting Committee - mcockey@towson.edu

Donna Cox, Chair, Core Reporting Committee - dcox@towson.edu


Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

Alicia Arkell-Kleis, Admissions - aarkellkleis@towson.edu
Bob Giordani, Associate V.P. of Enrollment Services/Registrar - rgiordani@towson.edu

Deborah Nolan, Cook Library - dnolan@towson.edu
Janet DeLany, Office of Graduate Studies- jdelany@towson.edu

John McKusick, Director of Academic Advising (ex officio) - jmckusick@towson.edu

Scheduled Meetings: Second Monday, September* - May, Cook Library, Towson Room (Cook 507)
                                        3:30 - 5:30 p.m.


Curriculum Forms:

NEW for 2014-2015: All curriculum forms must be submitted electronically using CIM.  All forms must be filled out and submitted by a department chair into the CIM system. 

For questions about this process or help with using CIM, please contact Suzanne Hill in the Registrar's Office at sahill@towson.edu.

More Information

More information on the curriculum process is available in Academic Resources.

Learn more about the College Curriculum Committees

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now