University Senate

University Curriculum Committee

The University Curriculum Committee (UCC) is a sub-committee of the University Senate and functions to review and promote actions related to curricular change.  The main function of the committee is to review programmatic curricular changes.  Course related changes are handled by the two sub-committees to the UCC, the Core Curriculum Reporting Committee and the Course Approval Reporting Committee. 

UCC Committee Members 2015-2016

Carol Caronna, Chair, SOAN/CRMJ, CLA (2017)-

Jay Zimmerman, Mathematics, FCSM (2017) -

Gail Parr, Kinesiology, CHP (2016) -
Chaodong Han (acting for Xaolin Li), e-Business and Technology Management, CBE (2016) -

Trace Miller, Art + Design, Art History, Art Education, COFAC (2017) -

Lisa Sweeney, Library (2015) -

Stephen Schroth, Early Childhood Education, COE (2017) -

Adam Zukowski, Library (2016) -

Laksamee Putnam, Library, At Large (2018) -

Michael Dewally, Finance, At Large (2018) -

Ex-Officio Voting Members:

Marion Cockey, Chair, Course Approval Reporting Committee -

Donna Cox, Chair, Core Reporting Committee -

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members:

Alicia Arkell-Kleis, Admissions -
Bob Giordani, Associate V.P. of Enrollment Services/Registrar -

Deborah Nolan, Cook Library -
Janet DeLany, Office of Graduate Studies-

John McKusick, Director of Academic Advising (ex officio) -

Scheduled Meetings: Second Monday of the month, September* - May, Cook Library, Rm. 507
                                        3:30 - 5:30 p.m.

More Information

More information on the curriculum process is available in Academic Resources.

Learn more about the College Curriculum Committees

For questions about this process or help with using CIM, please contact Suzanne Hill in the Registrar's Office at




University Police

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now