College of Fine Arts and Communication


Department of Theatre Arts

Faculty and Staff

The theatre office is located in the Center for the Arts, room 3037. To locate faculty, it is best to come to the office for directions.

Full-Time Faculty

 

Name & Title

Area of Focus

Contact Info

Tom Cascella
Professor

Design and Technology, Introduction to Theatre (Online)

tcascella@towson.edu
410-704-3410
Center for the Arts 2018

Tom Casciero
Professor

Acting, Movement

tcasciero@towson.edu
410-704-3503
Center for the Arts 3029

Daniel Ettinger
Professor

Scenography

dettinger@towson.edu
410-704-3852
Center for the Arts 2023

Julie Heneghan
Assistant Professor

Costume Design and History

jheneghan@towson.edu
410-704-4923
Center for the Arts 3052
Jay Herzog
Professor

Lighting and Sound Design

jherzog@towson.edu
410-704-2740
Center for the Arts 3023

Naoko Maeshiba
Associate Professor

Acting, Directing

nmaeshiba@towson.edu
410-704-2791
Center for the Arts 3034
Stephen Nunns
Associate Professor

Director of MFA program
Theatre Studies

snunns@towson.edu
410-704-4519
Center for the Arts 3025

Robyn Quick
Professor
Department Chair

Theatre History, Dramaturgy

rquick@towson.edu
410-704-2312
Center for the Arts 3037 A
Juanita Rockwell
Professor

MFA Artistic Associate, playwriting

jrockwell@towson.edu
410-704-2120
Center for the Arts 3026

Steven Satta

Professor

Acting, Voice

ssatta@towson.edu
410-704-5993
Center for the Arts 3035
Diane Smith-Sadak
Associate Professor

Acting

dsadak@towson.edu
410-704-4970
Center for the Arts 3027
David M. White
Associate Professor

Coordinator of Theatre Studies Track

Theatre Studies, Towson Theatre Lab

dmwhite@towson.edu
410-704-3141
Center for the Arts 3028
Peter Wray
Associate Professor

Coordinator of BFA in Acting,
Acting

pwray@towson.edu
410-704-2785
Center for the Arts 3031
Philip Arnoult
Lecturer for International Theatre

Director of Center for International Theatre Development

parnoult@towson.edu
410-704-3851

 

Emeriti

 

Name & Title

Area of Focus

C. Richard Gillespie
Professor

Acting, Department Founder

Maravene Loeschke
Professor

Past Chair, Dean, presently President of Towson University

John Manlove
Professor

Acting

Georgia Baker
Professor

Costume Design

 

Part-Time Faculty

 

Name & Title

Area of Focus

Contact Info

Marsha Becker

Acting

mbecker@towson.edu
Frank Brault Vectorworks fbrault@towson.edu

Rosiland Cauthen

Cultural Diversity

rcauthen@towson.edu

Temple Crocker

Acting

mcrocker@towson.edu
Donna Fox Acting dfox@towson.edu
Jose David Gregory Dramaturgy jdgregory@towson.edu
Meg Kelly (VanLent)

Acting

mvanlent@towson.edu
Michael Klima

Lighting Design

mklima@towson.edu

Mallory Maxwell Kubicek Acting

mkubicek@towson.edu

Michele Minnick

Acting, Diversity

mminnick@towson.edu

Peggy Penniman

Acting

mpenniman@towson.edu

410-704-4319

Center for the Arts 3030

Kyle Prue

Acting

kprue@towson.edu
Susan Rotkovitz

Acting, Dramaturgy, Directing, and Outreach

srotkovitz@towson.edu
410-704-3658
Center for the Arts 2080
Michael Schleifer

Stage Managment

mschleifer@towson.edu

Tom Shade

Introduction to American Theatre

tshade@towson.edu
Barry Smith

Diversity

bsmith@towson.edu
Susan Stroupe Acting, Theatre Studies mstroupe@towson.edu

Yury Urnov

Acting, Russian Theatre yurnov@towson.edu

Marianne Wittelsberger
Steven Bauer
(The Jokesters)

Makeup

mwittelsberger@towson.edu
Steve Yeager

Acting for the Camera

syeager@towson.edu

 

Staff

 

Name & Title

Position

Contact Info

Julie Gerhardt

Assistant Manager of Costume Shop jgerhardt@towson.edu
410-704-2789
Center for the Arts 3053
Jesse Herche Administrative Assistant I

jherche@towson.edu
410-704-5460
Center for the Arts 3037

Brandon Ingle
Assistant Technical Director/Master Electrician bingle@towson.edu
410-704-4517
Center for the Arts 3045 D

Michele "Shelly" Madden

Administrative Assistant II

mamadden@towson.edu
410-704-5459
Center for the Arts 3037

Anthony Rosas

Technical Director-
Adjunct Faculty

arosas@towson.edu
410-704-5466

Center for the Arts 3045 C

Alizon Santamaria Costume Shop Manager

asantamaria@towson.edu

410-704-2789

Center for the Arts 3053 A

Department of Theatre Arts
Center for the Arts, Room 3037 (map)
Hours: Monday - Friday, 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Phone: 410-704-2792
Fax: 410-704-3914
E-mail: theatre@towson.edu




spotlight


Alumnus and Tony Award recipient John Glover visits campus each year to work with students.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

related links
-

Directory

Smartphone Directory


• Theatre Documents SharePoint Site


-

 

 

Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now