Board of Directors

The Towson University Foundation Board of Directors has primary fiduciary responsibility for the Foundation. The Board of Directors consists of an Executive Committee, an Investment Committee, an Audit Committee and a Spending Committee. The men and women who serve on the Foundation board are volunteers who have extensive experience and expertise in the field of investing and business operations.




  • Timothy Chandler
    Acting President of
    Towson University.
  • Shohreh Kaynama
    Dean of the College of Business & Economics
  • Gary N. Rubin
    Executive Vice President for the Foundation
    Vice President for University Advancement
  • Joseph Oster
    Vice President for Administration & Finance & Chief Fiscal Officer