Honorary Degrees

USM Board of Regents Criteria

Honorary degree nominees must meet the criteria established by the USM Board of Regents listed in their Policy on the Awarding of Honorary Degrees.

Towson University's Procedures

Honorary degree nominees are selected by Towson University's Honorary Degree Committee according to USM criteria and following Towson University's procedures on the awarding of honorary degrees.

Honorary Degree Recipients

Francis S. Soistman, Jr., Executive Vice President of Aetna, received an honorary degree from Towson University at the December 2015 Commencement ceremonies. View the list of past Honorary Degree Recipients (DOC).