Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry Committee

The Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry Committee comprises faculty members from every college. The committee is supported by the Office of the Provost.

The OURCI Committee works collaboratively to identify resources, programs and strategies to support and strengthen a culture that advances scholarly inquiry at Towson University. The 2017-18 committee members who may serve as points of contact for students and faculty in their respective colleges, are listed below.

Robert Blake, Ph.D. – Professor, Department of Elementary Education

Phil Davis, M.FA. – Assistant Professor, Department of Art + Design

Bryan Devan, Ph.D. – Associate Professor, Department of Psychology

Bharat Jain, Ph.D. – Professor, Department of Finance

Nicolas Knuth, Ph.D. – Assistant Professor, Department of Kinesiology

Alexei Kolesnikov, Ph.D. – Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics (Co-Chair)

Alison McCartney, Ph.D. - Faculty Director, Honors College

Daniel Mydlack, Ph.D. – Associate Professor, Department of Electronic Media and Film

– Assistant Provost, Office of the Provost

Hyunjeong Park, Ph.D. – Assistant Professor, Department of Nursing

Lisa Plowfield Ph.D.  Dean, College of Health Professions 

Erik Ropers, Ph.D.  Assistant Professor, Department of History (Co-Chair)

Jeffrey Simpson, Ph.D.  Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Astronomy & Geosciences

Stephen Schroth, Ph.D. – Associate Professor, Department of Early Childhood Education

Vinish Shrestha, Ph.D.  Assistant Professor, Department of Economics

Lisa Woznicki, M.LS. – Reference Librarian, Albert S. Cook Library