Life@TU


Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Student Development

Division of Student Affairs


Mission Statement

The LGBT Student Development Program strives to create an inclusive and educated campus community where Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex, Ally (LGBTQIA) and all students regardless of sexual orientation, gender identity/expression, and sex are welcomed, supported, valued, and engaged. The LGBT Student Development Program fosters community development and empowerment for this population, through leadership development and student organization involvement, professional/career development and internship opportunities, peer mentorship, educational outreach, and programming that explores topics of sexuality, sexual orientation, gender identity/expression that speak to dimensions of history, health and wellness, socio-political location, cultural celebration and community development. The LGBT Student Development program also serves the larger Towson University community through programming that fosters educational awareness of the LGBTQIA community and exploration of issues affecting this population, to ultimately empower all students to be more culturally competent and supportive of LGBT students and create a more inclusive campus climate.


Spring 2013 Events

January

Pride Mentors Present: Queer Cinema Night
Thursday, January 31 • 7 pm • WVC Ballroom A

February

TU After Hours: Drag Queen Bingo
Friday, February 1 • 9 pm • UU TBD

Queer After Hours
Monday, February 4 • 7 pm • UU Potomac

Out to Dance!
Thursday, February 14 • 6:30 pm • UU Potomac

"Austin Unbound": A Tale of Deaf Trans* Heroism
Thursday, February 14 • 7 pm • WVC Ballrooms

Queer Cocoa On-The-Go
Tuesday, February 19 • 12 – 2 pm • UU 2nd Floor Entrance

Queer Cocoa On-The-Go
Thursday, February 21 • 11 am – 1 pm • Freedom Square

March

GLSEN Youth Summit
Saturday, March 2 • 8 am – 5 pm • WVC

Queermunity Gives Back
Wednesday, March 13 • 6 pm • UU 313

April

Spring Drag Show Presented by In The Life and and the Queer Student Union
Monday, April 4 • 7pm • UU Chesapeakes

Holocaust Shoe Project: Holocaust and Genocide Remembrance Week
Monday, April 8 - 11• UU 2nd Floor Lobby

TU “Q” Skate
Thursday, April 11 • 6:30 pm • Depart from UU 313

Bmore Proud Leadership Training
Saturday, April 13 • 10 am – 1:30 pm • UU 313

Beyond the Body Binary: Intersex and Identity
Tuesday, April 16 • 7 pm • WCV Ballrooms

Examining Contemporary Queerness
Wednesday, April 17 • 12 pm • UU 313

Lavender Celebration!
Tuesday, April 30 • 6 pm • UU Potomac

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


  • Queer Student Union (QSU)

 

  • LGBT Studies

  • LGBT Issues Committee

  • Sign up on Student ListServ

 


 


Map

Emergencies
410-704-4444

University Police
410-704-2134

Closings & News
410-704-NEWS (6397)

Text Alerts
Sign up now