Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry Committee

The Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry Committee comprises faculty members from every college. The committee is supported by the Office of the Provost.

The URCI Committee works collaboratively to identify resources, programs and strategies to support and strengthen a culture that advances scholarly inquiry at Towson University. The 2020-2021 committee members who may serve as points of contact for students and faculty in their respective colleges, are listed below. URCI Committee Bylaws

– Assistant Professor, Communication Studies 

Robert Blake, Ph.D. – Professor, Department of Elementary Education

, Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry

Bryan Devan, Ph.D. – Associate Professor, Department of Psychology

-- University Librarian for Public Services 

Bharat Jain, Ph.D. – Professor, Department of Finance

Nicolas Knuth, Ph.D. – Associate Professor (Committee Chair), Department of Kinesiology

Alexei Kolesnikov, Ph.D. – Professor and Director of Undergraduate Research, Office of the Provost

 Gallery Director for Holtzman & Center for the Arts, Art + Design, Art History, Art Education 

 Assistant Professor, Health Sciences 

Alison McCartney, Ph.D. Faculty Director, Honors College; Professor Department of Political Science 

Lisa Plowfield Ph.D.  Dean, College of Health Professions 

Senior Strategist, BTU and Anchor Initiatives 

Erik Ropers, Ph.D.  Associate Professor, Department of History

Jeffrey Simpson, Ph.D.   Professor (Committee Vice Chair), Department of Physics, Astronomy & Geosciences 

Stephen Schroth, Ph.D. – Professor, Department of Early Childhood Education

Vinish Shrestha, Ph.D.  Assistant Professor, Department of Economics