Board of Visitors

The Towson University Board of Visitors is the presidents advisory group made up of presidential appointed alumni, business professionals, educators and volunteers. Representatives from the faculty, staff, student body and alumni association are also on the board. 


Susan J. Ganz
Chief Executive Officer, Lion Brothers Company, Inc.

Vice Chair

Patricia Hoge ’81/’82
Vice President of Education and Learning Innovation, Port Discovery Children’s Museum

Eileen O'Shea Auen ’85

Bradley S. Chambers ’98
Regional Senior Vice President and COO
Medstar Health, Inc

David M Diaz ’99
Senior Vice President
Audit and Controls, Chief Audit Executive

Diane E. Cho
Founder, Cho Benn Holback and Associates, Inc.

Thomas B. Smyth, MD
President and CEO
UM St. Joseph Medical Center

Todd Feuerman ’87
Director, Ellin and Tucker

Donald C. Fry
President and CEO, Greater Baltimore Committee

Gerry Gaeng ’81
Rosenberg Martin Greenberg, LLP

Nancy Grasmick ’61
Presidential Scholar, Towson University

Lawrence H. Letow

Dennis B. Mather ’72
Real Estate Agent, Long and Foster, Bethany Beach Sales Office

Steven Peck

Debora Plunkett ’81
Principal, Plunkett Associates LLC

Edna Primrose ’84
Founder and President, Differenza

Sherman L. Ragland II ’84
Chairman/CEO Tradewinds International Holdings, LTD

Jeffrey S. Rosen
Partner, Rosen, Sapperstein and Friedlander, LLC

James T. Smith, Jr.

Thomas B. Smyth, MD

Francis Soistman, Jr. ’79

Constance M. Unseld ’79
President, Unseld’s School

Ted Zaleski, Jr.

Faculty Representative:
Desirée Rowe

Alumni Association Representative:
Edward F. Mcdonald ’75

Foundation Board Representative:
J. William Murray ’08/’11

Staff Representative:
Judy Rixham

Student Representative:
Jordan Deveaux
SGA President

Emeritus Members:
Frank Bramble, Sr.
Raymond Brusca
Stephen A. Burch
Gregory A. Devou
P. Douglas Dollenberg
John Ferber
Daniel J. McCarthy
Fred F. Mirmiran
James P. O’Conor
Sherman Ragland II
Dennis Rasmussen
John B. Schuerholz
Glenn Stearns
Joseph C. Tischer
Marcia Zercoe