A&F Star

Recognizing the stellar contributions of Administration & Finance staff.

The A&F Star program recognizes divisional staff for outstanding contributions to the university and division. Anyone can be nominated for anything worthy of an award! Complete the A&F Star nomination form to submit an individual, group, or department for consideration.  

Spring 2022 Winners

Congratulations to our A&F Stars for spring 2022:

  • Dan Detwiler
  • Joselyn Johnson
  • Sam Kuriadom
  • Brian Newell
  • Lauren Rowe
  • Identity and Access Management Support Team

Read brief summaries of their contributions in the latest A&F Star newsletter.

Past A&F Star Winners

Andy Martin
Thom Ruby
Janet Walker
Elizabeth White
TUPD Communications
University Police
UStore Operations & Stocking Team

Read brief summaries of the honorees' contributions in the A&F Star Fall 2021 Newsletter

Geoff Bumstead
Brett Collins
Jesse Herche
Jason Hicks
Tracy Holden
Laurie Jones
Jim Monroe
Donna Taylor
Jamie Uppercue
BOE Server Conversion
Identity & Access Management
Shuttle Operations
Telecom Help Desk
University Store

Read brief summaries of their contributions in the A&F Star Summer 2021 Newsletter

David French
Alexandar Harris
James Heath
Bob McHenry
Phillipa McQueen
Becky Mundschenk
Laura Toadvine
Jermaine Vaughn
Jennifer Weldon
1098-T Support
Environmental Health & Safety
Operations & Maintenance Management Team
COVID-19 Test Center Team

Watch the spring 2021 winner video 

Eric Baumbusch
Meredith Brown
Andrew Cline
David Dix
Kim Garrison
Ashish Gupta
David Hahn
Raza Hasan
Bob Jones
Beverly Lang
Stacey Poe
Ruth Evelyn Schmidt
Sandra White
Academic & Student Technology
COVID Spring Refund Team
Facilities' Night Shift
IT Field Support
Landscape Services Team
Parking & Transportation

Watch the 2020 winner video

William Carosella
Dan Fricker
Dorothy Hersey
Gina Peach
Kevin Webb

Watch the 2020 winner video 

Cynthia Davis
John Dearmey
Trent Gingerich
Verna Green
Christopher Herring
Eric Jones
Jeffrey Koerber
Dawn Kuessner
Mark McCullough
Michael Roddy
David Steuernagle
Bobby Zengel
Art Services
Bursar’s Office
Bursar’s Office – Payment Unit
Business Travel
Marketplace Implementation Team
Payment Response

Watch the 2020 winner video

Dena Barnwell*
Doug Brown
Quentin Brown
Kim Dugent
Emily Fine
Dan Fricker
Ashish Gupta
Robbi Hairston-Flood*
Julie Hall
Raza Hasan
Jesse Herche
Vani Jupelly
Susan Miltenberger
Kandyce Pinder
Thom Ruby
Atrium Implementation Team
Facilities Night Shift
Payroll Office
TUPD Communications Center
University Budget Office

Read brief summaries of the honorees' contributions in the A&F Star Summer Newsletter. An asterisk indicates honorees who were nominated by more than one person.

Zeeshan Aslam
Dhanesh Balasetti
Louis Colangelo
Tracey Davis
Tracey Fite
Randy Hallameyer
Alex Harris*
Eric Jones
Steve Kettinger*
Al Lagos
Karen Leary
Sandy Levin
Adela Lombardi
Dominica Lucas
Stephanie Odom
Jay Taffel
10 West Blue Light Team
Office of Human Resources
Parking Operations Team
PeopleSoft 9.2 Upgrade Team
SafeRide Modifications Team

Read brief summaries of the honorees' contributions in the A&F Star Fall Newsletter. An asterisk indicates honorees who were nominated by more than one person.

Prizes & Recognition

A&F Stars are surprised with celebrations in their offices. Individual winners receive TU gear, and group winners receive an assortment of desserts. All winners are recognized through a division-wide message.

Deadlines and Criteria

A&F Stars are selected each spring, summer and fall by the A&F leadership team. Individuals can only be nominated once in a calendar year. Nominations are due by February 28 for spring, June 30 for summer, and October 31 for fall. 

Extra consideration is given to nominees who support our A&F values or strategic plan goals. Self-nominations will be removed from consideration.