New Student & Family Programs

Welcome home, Tiger! We hope you are excited to begin a rich and successful journey here at TU. The first step is joining us at New Student Orientation. New Student Orientation will be conducted virtually this summer to prepare you for your academic and social journey at TU! Make sure to register your family and guests for Family Orientation as well.

Our Orientation programs welcome over 5,000 students and 3,000 family members each academic year. We are so excited to welcome you, too!   

New Student & Family Programs and COVID-19

Towson University continues to monitor the COVID-19 outbreak. At TU, our top priority is the well-being of our community, which includes our incoming students and their families. Following the current guidance of state and federal government, the decision has been made to host new student Orientation online this summer. This means all orientation sessions for new students and families this summer will happen virtually. TU continues to evaluate and plan for the fall semester, but a final decision has not yet been made regarding fall 2020 classes.

More information about TU’s response to the COVID-19 outbreak is available at https://www.towson.edu/coronavirus/.

 

Students will complete a pre-orientation module, which will be available in mid-June. The module must be completed 48-hours prior to your scheduled orientation date. Students will meet in the afternoon on the date selected.

Transfer Student Orientation Dates

Freshmen Orientation Dates

Monday, July 20 Monday, July 6
Tuesday, July 21 Tuesday, July 7*
Thursday, July 23 Thursday, July 9
Friday, July 24 Friday, July 10*
Monday, July 27 Monday, July 13
Tuesday, July 28 Tuesday, July 14*
  Thursday, July 16
  Friday, July 17*

Freshmen Transition Program (FTP) students must select a date marked by an asterisk (*).

Upon logging in to the registration system, transfer students will only be shown dates available for their selected major.