Freshmen Orientation

new students
Orientation leader smiling with a student

Summer 2021 Orientation

New Student Orientation prepares you for your academic and social journey at TU. Don't forget to include your family and guests for them to receive information about Family Orientation and programs.

Register Here for Orientation [TU NET ID LOG IN]
Virtual Freshmen Orientation Dates (Mandatory) Opt-In, In-Person Orientation Dates (Optional)
  • Monday, June 21
  • Tuesday, June 22
  • Wednesday, June 23
  • Thursday, June 24
  • Friday, June 25
  • Monday, June 28
  • Tuesday, June 29
  • Wednesday, July 7
  • Thursday, July 8
  • Friday, July 9
  • Monday, July 19
  • Tuesday, July 20
  • Thursday, July 22
  • Friday, July 23
  • Monday, July 26
  • Tuesday, July 27
  • Thursday, July 29
  • Friday, July 30

Prior to attending virtual orientation, students must complete a mandatory online pre-orientaiton module. The pre-orientation must be completed at least 48 hours prior to attending a live, virtual orientation date. 

Pre-Orientation Module

students posing with their family

Freshman To-Do List 

Here are the next steps you need to follow to get ready for your journey at TU.

Freshman To-Do List 

Frequently Asked Questions

New Student Orientation is a mandatory program designed to introduce you to TU’s academic expectations and help you meet fellow incoming students. You will learn about your course schedule, academic standards, living on/off campus and what it means to be a part of the TU community. 

No. The Office of Academic Advising registers new first-year students for the fall term. You must fill out the Academic Interest Form in order for advisers to place you in classes. 

Yes. You must register your guest at the same time you sign up for your New Student Orientation session. Each guest will attend Family Orientation and will not attend student-only sessions. 

Freshman students can apply for on-campus housing through Housing and Residence Life  (separate requests are needed to live in Millennium Hall or Paca and Tubman Houses).

If you are looking to live off-campus, TU has a new Off Campus Housing Finder that will help you locate apartment complexes close to campus.

The fee for students is $110 and is charged to your fall term bursar’s bill. Guests will not be charged for participating in the virtual version of family orientation, but will be charged $10 if they attend the optional in-person session. Download our fee policy here.

For students who may need a fee waiver, please complete this form.