Recognition of Faculty & Staff

Each fall the Jess and Mildred Fisher College of Science and Mathematics recognizes the outstanding scholarship, teaching and service of its faculty and staff. Recipients of the 2017 awards are listed below.

Name Department Award Presentation
Ms. Cheryl Brown Computer & Information Sciences Outstanding Lecturer Read award presentation
Dr. Diana Cheng Mathematics Mentoring Read award presentation
Ms. Karen Cimino Physics, Astronomy & Geosciences Staff Performance Read award presentation
Dr. Josh Dehlinger Computer & Information Sciences Business & Community Outreach Read award presentation
Ms. Judith Macks Mathematics Outstanding Lecturer Read award presentation
Dr. Rommel Miranda Physics, Astronomy & Geosciences University & Professional Service Read award presentation
Ms. Barb Sauer Mathematics Staff Performance Read award presentation
Dr. John Sivey Chemistry Excellence in Scholarship Read award presentation
Dr. Michelle Snyder Biological Sciences Excellence in Teaching Read award presentation
Dr. Tatyana Sorokina Mathematics Outstanding Faculty Member Read award presentation

2017 Faculty and Staff Retirees

The college honored faculty retirees: Dr. Honi Bamberger and Dr. Geoffrey Goodson (Department of Mathematics) and Dr. Richard Preisler (Department of Chemistry); and staff retirees: Ms. Leetta Barr  (Department of Chemistry), Ms. Lisa Loewe (School of Emerging Technology) and Ms. Jacqueline Thompson (Department of Biological Sciences).  We mourn the death of Dr. Harry Zhou, who retired from the faculty in the Department of Computer & Information Sciences in 2017.

vonnie shields and honi bamberger
Associate Dean Vonnie Shields and Dr. Honi Bamberger
vonnie shields and geoffrey goodson
Associate Dean Vonnie Shields and Dr. Geoffrey Goodson
vonnie shields and richard Preisler
Associate Dean Vonnie Shields and Dr. Richard Preisler
vonnie shields and leetta barr
Associate Dean Vonnie Shields and          Ms. Leeta Barr
vonnie shields and jacqueline thompson
Associate Dean Vonnie Shields and Ms. Jacqueline Thompson