Recognition of Faculty & Staff

Each fall the Jess and Mildred Fisher College of Science and Mathematics recognizes the outstanding scholarship, teaching and service of its faculty and staff. Recipients of the 2016 awards are listed below.

Name Department Award Presentation
Dr. Shiva Azadegan Computer & Information Sciences University and Professional Service Read award presentation
Dr. Suranjan Chakraborty Computer & Information Sciences Excellence in Scholarship Read award presentation
Dr. Alexei Kolesnikov Mathematics Excellence in Teaching Read award presentation
Ms. Marcy Krawczyk Computer & Information Sciences Staff Performance Read award presentation
Mr. George Kram III Chemistry Staff Performance Read award presentation
Dr. Angel Kumchev Mathematics Outstanding Faculty Member Read award presentation
Dr. Larry Wimmers Molecular Biology, Biochemistry and Bioinformatics Program Mentoring Read award presentation

2016 Faculty and Staff Retirees

The college honored faculty retirees Dr. Ohoe Kim (Department of Mathematics), Dr. Jane Wolfson (Department of Biological Sciences) and Dr. Susannah Feldman, (Department of Biological Sciences); and staff retire Ms. Valery Smith (Department of Chemistry).

ohoe kim and vonnie shields
Dr. Ohoe Kim and Associtae Dean Vonnie Shields
jane wolfson and vonnie shields
Dr. Jane Wolfson and Associate Dean Vonnie Shields
valerie smith and vonnie shields
Ms. Valery Smith and Associate Dean Vonnie Shields