Committees & Advisory Boards

The Office of the Provost values shared governance to advance and implement academic initiatives and insitutional priorities.

Faculty Development Center Advisory Board

The Center’s Advisory Board facilitates the timeline and key actionable items for the initiative including leadership and governance structures,  location and physical layout, services and resources offered, and securing financial support. Learn more about the board's membership and current activities

Office of Undergraduate Research and Creative Inquiry (URCI)

Undergraduate Research & Creative Inquiry (URCI) seeks to provide guidance and opportunities for undergraduate students to pursue advanced scholarly work in all fields of study. Aligned with TU’s core characteristic of “academic excellence,” URCI promotes research and scholarly inquiry as these foster the individualization of students’ academic exploration and intellectual growth. Learn more about the office and its activities.

Provost's Adjunct Advisory Board

This advisory board facilitates the understanding of the needs of its adjunct faculty and the effective integration of adjunct faculty into the academic life of the university. This group advises the Provost on concerns, policies and procedures that would positively impact the overall quality of the adjunct experience. Access resources for adjunct faculty and learn more about the board's membership.

Cross-Campus Internship Coordinating Committee

This committee, a collaboration between the Divisions of Academic Affairs and Student Affairs, is charged with coordinating, improving and promoting the internship experience for faculty, staff, students and external partners. The committee, which meets monthly, focuses its work on policies, practices, educational supports, and data collection.

Name Title Department College/unit/Division
Erin Girio-Herrera
Assistant Professor
Psychology CLA
Alison McCartney Professor/Faculty Director of the Honors College Political Science/Honors College Honors College
Hyunjeong Park Associate Professor Nursing CHP
Mark Profili Director of Forensic Science Program Chemistry FCSM
Lisa Michocki Director of Professonial Experience and Outreach College of Business and Economics CBE
Glenda Henkel Associate Director, Career Center Career Center Student Affairs
Lorie-Logan Bennett, (Co-Chair)

Director, Career Center Career Center Student Affairs
Nadim Alkharouf Professor MB3 FCSM
Katie Villamar  Associate Director Study Abroad Academic Affairs 
Gillian Gregory  Lecturer
Internship Coordinator
Family Studies  CLA
Jason Rigby  Assistant Professor  Music  COFAC
Renee Whitby Partnerships and Placements Manager
Center for Professional Practice  COE
Carol Norton (Co-Chair) Lecturer Communication Studies  COFAC
Lisa Michocki Director of Student Academic and Career Services Director of Professional Experience and Outreach  CBE