Survey Strategy

TU’s Survey Strategy Committee is charged with recommending survey policy and coordinating large-scale university surveys. We also provide technical assistance to survey providers.

All campus-wide surveys require review by the Survey Strategy Committee. Members of the campus community should complete a Survey Interest Form at least 30 days before they intend to run a campus-wide survey.

Fall 2023 Campus-Wide Survey Calendar

Survey Name Surveyed Group(s)
Sponsor Dates
NCHA Sample of Undergraduate Students Health Center Oct. 30 - Nov. 17
Counseling Center Awareness Sample of Undergraduate Students Health Sciences Jun. 1 - Oct. 31
ViewFinder All faculty, staff, and students OIIE Oct. 16 - Nov. 10

Spring 2024 Campus-Wide Survey Calendar

Survey Name Surveyed Group(s)
Sponsor Dates
Sustainability Transportation Survey Sample of Campus Community Facilities Management TBD - Likely February and March
Shared Governance Faculty and Staff USM Office TBD - Likely February and March

Technical Support

The Office of Institutional Research can support survey sponsors with sampling strategies, survey design and other consultations.

Towson University subscribes to Baseline, a platform for designing and hosting online surveys. Faculty and full-time employees can request access to Baseline by emailing TU’s Office of Institutional Research at .

Committee Members

  • Ashley Hoover, Office of the General Counsel
  • Bethany Pace, Communications and Media Relations
  • Brian Jara, Office of Inclusion and Institutional Equity
  • Elora Orazio (Co-Chair), Division of Student Affairs / Assessment, Evaluation, and Strategic Planning
  • Jen Stano, Office of Human Resources
  • Jennifer Ippolito, Office of Sponsored Programs and Research
  • Jennifer Wicklein, Office of Technology Services / Digital Experience Technology
  • Matthew Chambers, Office of the Provost
  • Min Deng, Academic Senate / Department of Mathematics
  • Natsuko Chow, Office of Institutional Research
  • Rhodri Evans, Office of Accreditation and Compliance
  • Shelby Francis, Division of Strategic Partnerships and Applied Research
  • Tim Bibo (Co-Chair), Office of Institutional Research