Provides accessible paths and walks with no obstructions. It starts near the tiger
outside Burdick Hall. This route is connected to designated accessible parking lots
and building entrances.
Point of Interest on International Way:
College of Liberal Arts Building. The 300,000 square foot College of Liberal Arts
(CLA) building utilizes recycled materials from the Lida Lee Tall demolition and has
classrooms of varying size holding from 20 to 90. It is a 21st century academic building
featuring a variety of spaces for students to gather. The CLA building opened in 2011
and is a LEED Silver Certified Building.
Features the university's most historic sites. It is easily accessible from the Administration
building or the Glen garage. It is named after the original name of Towson University.
In 1866 the State Normal School opened as Maryland's first teacher-training school.
"Normal school" is the English translation of Ecole Normale, the term used by the
French teacher-training schools that served as models for U.S. educators.
Point of Interest on Normal School Trail:
Stephens Hall. Constructed In 1912 when the state of Maryland purchased 80 acres in
Towson, Stephens Hall was originally the Administration Building.
Starts and ends near Schuerholz Park. The ‘Heart of Campus Trail’ leads through the
most active and vibrant parts of campus.
Points of Interest on the Heart of Campus Trail:
Center for the Arts. The Center for the Arts houses the various theatres, studios
Starts and ends at Burdick Hall. Johnny Unitas Pass highlights the university's sports
complex and is the most challenging Tiger Trail.
Points of Interest on The Johnny Unitas Pass:
Center for the Arts, SECU Arena, and Johnny Unitas Stadium, home to Towson University’s
football, men’s and women’s lacrosse, and track teams. The complex is named in honor
of two legends — one a coach and educator who served the University for over 40 years
— and a former pro football player who many consider the greatest quarterback in NFL