Faculty & Staff

The nationally recognized Department of Dance faculty and staff bring years of professional experience and represent a diverse cross section of aesthetics and teaching philosophies to give students a well-rounded academic experience.

Faculty and staff in the Department of Dance are active professionals in the dance field and have worked for and with prestigious organizations across the United States and abroad, including Alvin Ailey American Dance Theatre, Washington Ballet, Ballet Theatre of Lima (Peru), Hubbard Street Dance Chicago, Liz Lerman Dance Exchange, National Ballet School of Cuba, Das Bonner Ballet, Phoenix Repertory Dance Company, and many more. 

Full-time Faculty & Staff

Name & Title Contact Info

Dr. Helene Breazeale
Professor Emerita 

 

Trudy Cobb Dennard
Faculty Emerita 

 

Sandra Perez
Faculty Emerita 

 

Catherine Horta-Hayden
Chairperson and Professor 

chortahayden@towson.edu
410-704-3309
Center for the Arts 1002D

Runqiao Du
Lecturer

rdu@towson.edu
410-704-3025
Center for the Arts 1002E

Nancy Wanich-Romita
Lecturer

nromita@towson.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002P

Alison Seidenstricker
Assistant Professor

aseidenstricker@towson.edu 
410-704-2775
Center for the Arts 1002H

Linda-Denise Fisher-Harrell
Professor

lfisherharrell@towson.edu
410-704-2119
Center for the Arts 1002J

Dr. Susan Kirchner 
Professor

skirchner@towson.edu
410-704-2301
Center for the Arts 1002U

Jaye Knutson
Professor

jknutson@towson.edu
410-704-2770
Center for the Arts 1002G

Susan Mann
Professor

mann@towson.edu
410-704-2290
Center for the Arts 1002F

Vincent Thomas
Professor

vthomas@towson.edu
410-704-2148
Center for the Arts 1002K

Rebecca Wolf
Production Coordinator & Adjunct Faculty

rwolf@towson.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002W

Reginald Cole
Administrative Assistant II

rcole@towson.edu
410-704-2760
Center for the Arts 1002C

 

Adjunct Faculty & Staff

Name & Title Contact Info

Iris Andersen
Adjunct Faculty

 

Quilan "Cue" Arnold
Adjunct Faculty

 

Jayne Bernasconi
Adjunct Faculty

jbernasc@towson.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002R

Tracie Burton-Hooper
Adjunct Faculty

tburtonhooper@towson.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002X

Karen Campbell Kuebler
Adjunct Faculty

kcampbellkuebler@towson.edu
410-704-4527

Erin Du
Adjunct Faculty

edu@towson.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts

Andrea Lasner
Adjunct Faculty

alasner1@jhmi.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002P

Nicole Martinell 
Adjunct Faculty

nmartinell@towson.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002R

Caitlin McAfee
Adjunct Faculty

cmcafee@towson.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002R

Lori Provost
Adjunct Faculty

lprovost@towson.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002R

Betsy Romer
Adjunct Faculty

bromer@towson.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002A

Kendra Shapanus
Costume Designer

kshapanus@towson.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1007

Paul Shapanus
Adjunct Faculty

pshapanus@towson.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002

Malcolm Shute
Adjunct Faculty

mshute@towson.edu
410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002S

Candice Webster
Director of Education, Community Dance Division & Adjunct Faculty

cwebster@towson.edu
Center for the Arts, Room 1002V
Phone: 410-704-3495
Fax: 410-704-3752

Jason Baker
Dance Musician Coordinator & 
Adjunct Faculty

jabaker@towson.edu
410-704-4527

William Goffigan
Accompanist

410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002

Vera Karpushova
Accompanist 

410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002

Larissa Rotnitskaya
Accompanist 

410-704-4527
Center for the Arts 1002