Faculty Grievance & Mediation Committee

Committee Membership

The Faculty Grievance and Mediation committee shall be composed of five elected fulltime faculty representatives, from any college, including the library, with any rank.

Name Department College Term Expiration
Janese Daniels Early Childhood Education COE 2023
George Georgiou Economics CBE 2022
Alicia Mueller Music COFAC 2023
Evangeline Wheeler, chair Psychology CLA 2022
Samuel Collins Sociology, Anthropology  & Criminal Justice  CLA 2024

This committee meets once at the beginning of the academic year to elect a chair and then as needed throughout the year.


  1. The responsibilities of the Faculty Grievance and Mediation Committee are defined in TU Policy 02-04.00 and the USM Policy on Faculty Grievances, II4.00.
  2.  Faculty holding a recognized faculty rank, including lecturers, regardless of tenure status and/or percent time of employment, may file a grievance. Grievances include but are not limited to disputes involving academic freedom, merit, teaching load, discipline and other administrative actions (see policy for details).
  3. The committee meets at the beginning of each year to elect a chair, and then meets as needed.

Become familar with Towson University’s chapter of the American Association of University Professors.

Review the Bylaws About Towson University AAUP