Information & Instructional Technology Committee


The Information and Instructional Technology Committee consists of six faculty from each college appointed on reccomendation of the Faculty Association President to the University President.

Voting Members

Name Department College Term Expiration

Subrata Acharya, Chair

Computer & Information Sciences FCSM 2019
Phil Davis  Digital Art + Design COFAC 2019
Amanda Emmert Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice CLA 2020
Sarah Lohnes Watulak Educational Technology and Literacy COE 2019
Mary Helen McSweeney-Feld Health Sciences CHP 2020
Precha Thavikulwat Management CBE 2020
Kimberly Miller Library  Library 2019


Name Department
La Tonya Dyer Manager, Course Development Support, Office of Academic Innovation
Debbie Nolan Dean, University Libraries
Jeff Schmidt Associate Vice President, Office of Technology Services/CIO
Susan Willemin Director, Disability Support Services
Matt Wynd Director, Office of Technology Services, Information Technology Support Centers


The Information and Instructional Technology Committee meets on the third Monday of each month during the academic year.


The IITC exists to serve as advocate for University resources to support academic computing and to make recommendations to the CIO, Provosts Office, and the University Senate on matters of planning and the use of information and instructional technologies. This includes the following.

  1. Review and make recommendations to establish or modify IIT standards, policies, and services.
  2. Review the college technology plans and provide guidance to the CIO and the Provost’s Office in the development of the annual technology budget.
  3. Provide input and/or review special IIT reports that are requested by the USM Office or other state agency.
  4. Represent the University Senate on special committees or task forces that focus on IIT issues.