Faculty Hearing Committee


The Faculty Hearing Committee consists of 15 tenured faculty who are elected, but who are not serving on the AAUP/Faculty Association Grievance & Mediation Committee.

Name Department College Term Expires
Elizabeth Austin Nursing CHP 2020
Erin Fehskens English CLA 2020
Diane Harnek Hall Family Studies and Community Development CLA 2020
Charles Martin Accounting CBE 2020
Deitra Wengert Health Sciences CHP 2020
Alex Storrs, Secretary Astronomy and Geosciences FCSM 2021
Barbara Laster Elementary Education COE 2021
Margherita Pampinella Foreign Languages CLA 2021
Justin Buckingham Psychology CLA 2021
Brian Gorman

Sociology, Anthropology and Criminal Justice

CLA 2021
Tatyana Sorokina


FCSM 2022
Alhena Gadotti


CLA 2022
Jian Huang, Chair


CBE 2022
Jin Park


CBE 2022
Adam Zukowski

Cook Library

Library 2022


The Faculty Hearing Committee meets once at the beginning of the academic year to elect a chair and then as needed throughout the year.  


According to the Academic Senate Constitution, the responsibilities of the Faculty Hearing Committee include:

  1. To insure academic due process and academic freedom at Towson University. 
  2. To perform the duties assigned to it by Section I-A-7 of "Towson University Policy Statement on Appointment, Rank, and Tenure of Faculty."